Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Patterns von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
757 Bewertungen
151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AS

Jul 03, 2020

The course was really recommended for a good kick start in design patterns and it would be more effective if you follow this course along with head first design patterns book

Filtern nach:

126 - 148 von 148 Bewertungen für Design Patterns

von Wilson T M

Nov 13, 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

von Davis A

Aug 05, 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

von mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

von Vinay K S K

Dec 20, 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

von Sakshee S

Apr 17, 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

von Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

von Максим Р

Apr 21, 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

von DHRUV S

Dec 21, 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

von Gayathri

Jul 28, 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

von JOHN P O

Sep 18, 2020

Very informative course.

von Andrés W

Dec 11, 2017

Great course

von Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

von nguyen d

Jan 15, 2018

Great

von Isha J

Apr 13, 2020

good

von Revelo A

Jul 06, 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

von Aurel M

Mar 27, 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

von Raffaele M

Jan 08, 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

von George P

Sep 21, 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

von Nguyen T N

Oct 21, 2019

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world

von HarieHaren G

Nov 08, 2018

Not Bad

von Lucian B

Mar 01, 2019

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.

von Afonso C M

Jun 07, 2020

I have read in some places that Coursera needs to improve its Review system, because the stars of this course do not match reality.

Clearly, this course is not in the "standard coursera" of quality (if you have already taken some courses, you will understand). The evaluation system is by colleagues, but it does not work, the classes are very weak, you will probably find the material of the wikipedia more didactic and in-depth. Few exercises. In fact, I don't even know if it can be called "exercise", it seems more like something for you to get a grade and not learn something. It needs to be reviewed urgently, as Coursera is now paid.

von Taras V

Aug 20, 2020

Practice and rare lecture slides are the opposite of principles they are trying to teach. Assignments are all peer graded and based on one bloated android program