Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Patterns von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
805 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
17. Sep. 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

KP
26. Okt. 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 157 Bewertungen für Design Patterns

von Anuj A

26. Mai 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

von Pablo P

10. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

von DHANANJAY S

25. Dez. 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

von Vishwas K

30. Sep. 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

von Apurv A S

27. Aug. 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

von Nagabushan P

15. Mai 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

von Wilson T M

12. Nov. 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

von Davis A

5. Aug. 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

von mugnaio

16. Okt. 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

von Vinay K S K

19. Dez. 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

von Sakshee S

17. Apr. 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

von Hany S

10. Jan. 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

von Ignas P

2. Nov. 2020

Content was good, but some "starter code bases" were missing.

von Максим Р

21. Apr. 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

von DHRUV S

21. Dez. 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

von Gayathri

28. Juli 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

von JOHN P O

18. Sep. 2020

Very informative course.

von Andrés W

10. Dez. 2017

Great course

von Siddharth S

28. März 2019

Nice course

von nguyen d

14. Jan. 2018

Great

von Isha J

13. Apr. 2020

good

von Revelo A

6. Juli 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

von Aurel M

27. März 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

von Raffaele M

8. Jan. 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

von George P

21. Sep. 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...