Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
1,117 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 141 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Albina D

Dec 10, 2018

GREAT

von Isabel L

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

von Jared G

Jan 22, 2019

Really helpful information on user testing in here and what to avoid.

von Non A

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is very good and the materials are intuitively interesting.

von Ilya G

Mar 04, 2019

I finally understood how to evaluate hypothesises. Great!

von Kevin M

Dec 27, 2018

Great

von Santiago B

Jan 14, 2019

Great information and exercises

von Alfredo H

Jul 20, 2018

Great course. Good feed back from other class peer reviews.

von Caroline V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

von John B S

Oct 26, 2018

short but sweet

von Yuzhifei

Oct 31, 2018

I

von ALKESH

Nov 01, 2018

Awesome

von Sandy B

Dec 03, 2015

Great stuff!

von Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

von Vipin S

Sep 26, 2017

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

von Prakriti M

Mar 30, 2017

This course is boon for designers. Very detailed and absolutely rewarding specially for those starting a new career in this field.You have the best faculty here. You not just learn the tools of the trade you are walked through this course by one of the authority in the field.

von Eriol F

Oct 27, 2016

Great course - but tougher than the last!

von Alex_G

Mar 15, 2017

Great~

von Asuka U

Feb 16, 2018

it was quite difficult...

von Sebastian L P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

von ctvv3010

Jun 27, 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

von Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

This course is suitable for those who are new to design. I found the course to be a bit basic (I have a background in design) but I still enjoyed the lecture content and was able to extract several useful concepts. The assignments take a decent amount of time and I'd recommend taking notes throughout the course in order to efficiently complete the last assignment (Q&A) and final quiz. Overall, a worthwhile course in intro to design.

von Xiaohan Z

Jul 06, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much Scoot.

von Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

von Jin W

Apr 09, 2018

I am a junior visual designer. I think the course is great in general. However, the last parts of week 3—"Comparing Rates" little hard to understand. And the difficulty level jumps drastically from week 2 to week 3 which is little hard to adapt for me.