Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
1,127 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 143 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Isabel L

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

von Jared G

Jan 22, 2019

Really helpful information on user testing in here and what to avoid.

von Non A

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is very good and the materials are intuitively interesting.

von Ilya G

Mar 04, 2019

I finally understood how to evaluate hypothesises. Great!

von Albina D

Dec 10, 2018

GREAT

von Kevin M

Dec 27, 2018

Great

von Giny C

Mar 31, 2019

This course is a bit challenging for students without mathematical backround. Yet, the lecturer illustrates the idea of mathematics part in a simple way so that art students can also understand the course material. I enjoy this course very much :)

von LIU S G

Mar 29, 2019

great hands-on assignments help understanding the topic

von Santiago B

Jan 14, 2019

Great information and exercises

von Alfredo H

Jul 20, 2018

Great course. Good feed back from other class peer reviews.

von Hemant A

Oct 24, 2015

Good One... there are few rough edges but a good start

von Mario O J R

Jan 21, 2016

Such a great and intersting course!

von Peer D

Aug 15, 2016

I love it , 5 Stars, but -

1) Please ad the functionality to zoom into posted pictures!

2) Please more further reading material or videos linked

Thanks!

von Nina K

Apr 04, 2016

I found the information and the references in this course very valuable.

von Leonel M D

Dec 07, 2016

This is a well-designed course with assignments from which one can learn a lot. It is only 3 weeks long so it is very accesible. In particular I enjoyed week 2 where topics about typography, spacing, layout of contents etc., were addressed.

von Salvatore C

Jul 06, 2017

Great course! Little bit too difficult for the last part!

von Natalia M

Feb 12, 2018

Great material. very practical

von Yash M

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

von yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

von Nakul S

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

von 邢益波

Feb 20, 2016

很好的课程,喜欢

von Huibin W

Sep 11, 2015

this class is really cool!

von Md. F H

Sep 23, 2015

Really a nice course for a UX beginner!

von siva p

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent.Learned three distinct set of skills. 1) Product design that makes the job easy for the user. 2)Elements of importance in designing layout for soft screen 3)Conducting experimental studies on users.Great course!!! Good teaching Scott...

von Susanne D

Oct 04, 2015

I enjoyed this course a lot. Very useful information about basic design principles (within subject design, between subject design, online studies, etc). Also good to catch up and remember things from past studies.