Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
1,127 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 143 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Cinthy P R L

Aug 01, 2016

Awesome!

von Lea M S

Sep 21, 2016

Fantastic course! Learned a lot from it - both theoretically and practically. The hands on exercises were very smart and applicable. I'm left with a lot more interest in the subject, a bunch of books for ruther reading and some new tools under my belt. Thanks!

von Karen H

Oct 05, 2017

I liked particularly the course about running web experiments with A/B testing and learning a lot about comparing data with chi-square testing.

von Jesse L

Aug 21, 2016

Great course loaded with a well planned spread of topics.

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Dipanshu S

Jun 25, 2018

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

von Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

von Traci B

Jun 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

von Caroline V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

von Yuzhifei

Oct 31, 2018

I

von ALKESH

Nov 01, 2018

Awesome

von John B S

Oct 26, 2018

short but sweet

von Alwin T

May 11, 2019

(My reviews assumes you follow the whole specialization process by UC San Diego) As the second part of the specialization, this is a good introduction towards design, and specifically in the end, towards UI design with mentions about typography and gridlines progressively throughout the course. The assignments are also useful for learning process without any complicated steps. I think this course is clear enough for people who want to dive into design principles especially for non-design people.

von Maria P

Jun 03, 2019

Really good and professional content! There was a small mistake in one of the assignments but it doesn't really matter now. There were a lot of people ready to help you.

von Manorama M

Jul 26, 2019

awesome

von Shirley W

Oct 09, 2019

I have always been impressed by Mr. Klemmer's concise but vivid explanation over the topic of HCI. This is an introductory lecture, indeed, but it for sure a good guide for sailing off into the wider sea.

von Priyank A

Apr 09, 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

von Catherine B

Dec 31, 2017

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

von Alina I F S

Aug 29, 2016

O curso passa conceitos bem básicos de design de interface, ux e etc. É interessante para quem quer ter um primeiro contato, as aulas são boas e o professor explicar de uma forma super tranquila de entender. Gostei bastante.

von James H

Feb 17, 2016

This class was insanely insightful, and I found many of the topics covered very interesting and fascinating — towards the end of the course, specifically around designing experiments, I found that whole terrain to be pretty difficult to comprehend. I think the lectures have opportunities for improvement here.

von Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

von Jiahui S

Jul 31, 2016

Interesting materials.

von Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Overall, the course is excellent, though if you take the whole specialization, the last week on doing A/B testing is copying another course's material - Running and Analyzing experiments. Other than that, the course is excellent, lots of examples and literature to read on your own pace.

von Jeff M

Aug 22, 2017

Overall the information and exercises were good. The introduction to A/B testing was great and provides a good base layer of knowledge for the experimenting and analysis section of the IxD program. I would say that the week 3 assignment was frustrating as a grader since the rubric seemed to ask for very specific answers when the questions allowed for broader interpretation.

von Joonwoo W L

Apr 04, 2016

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.