Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
1,188 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 155 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Vazgen B

Apr 11, 2016

This is a great course with tons of valuable info. The peer-review projects are very hands-on, and you learn a lot by doing that. However, I wish there were more explanations for certain things (for example, for the experiments section) - or at least, more resources to get further info. Also, for Assignment 3, it would have been very helpful to have the answer key, since there is some confusion around some of the answers.

von Jeff M

Aug 22, 2017

Overall the information and exercises were good. The introduction to A/B testing was great and provides a good base layer of knowledge for the experimenting and analysis section of the IxD program. I would say that the week 3 assignment was frustrating as a grader since the rubric seemed to ask for very specific answers when the questions allowed for broader interpretation.

von Azusa W

Oct 23, 2017

The exercises are very confusing to submit and to rate (peer rate review, sometimes too long questions and you lot the commitment). I would like that the teacher had a much linear methodology through the Specialization, in many moments it feels like he´s losing the objectivity.

It would be nice to reinforce the main concepts, instead of doing mathematic equations...

von Ryan D J

Oct 04, 2018

The Chi Square lecture was hard to follow. I took elementary statistics in college 20 years ago and got an A, but the lecture jumped and skipped explaining things. the video seemed to have been edited when Scott was about to explain something. Sometimes he didn't really explain somethings. The other lectures were very helpful and have helped me already.

von Nima P

Jan 23, 2020

I believe the valuable principles methods in this course would be very useful when this course is placed after courses that already taught students how to navigate through the design process up to prototyping.

When it's like this once one completed prototyping courses and is ready to test their prototypes they should come back and review this course.

von James H

Feb 17, 2016

This class was insanely insightful, and I found many of the topics covered very interesting and fascinating — towards the end of the course, specifically around designing experiments, I found that whole terrain to be pretty difficult to comprehend. I think the lectures have opportunities for improvement here.

von Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Overall, the course is excellent, though if you take the whole specialization, the last week on doing A/B testing is copying another course's material - Running and Analyzing experiments. Other than that, the course is excellent, lots of examples and literature to read on your own pace.

von Raluca M

Nov 07, 2018

The course is very useful, but the information is a bit hard to digest, especially the problem. Even though I watched the videos several times, I still did not understand some decisions you made in solving it. But I am a better person because of it! Thank you

von Jason M

Nov 26, 2015

Great for the first 2 weeks of class, the third week seemed really unbalanced though and all of the sudden was about 4x the amount of time to watch videos. I wouldn't have minded if the same material was spread to an extra week.

von Alina I F S

Aug 29, 2016

O curso passa conceitos bem básicos de design de interface, ux e etc. É interessante para quem quer ter um primeiro contato, as aulas são boas e o professor explicar de uma forma super tranquila de entender. Gostei bastante.

von Nakul G

Feb 19, 2017

Design Principles has been meticulously structured, although, I'd have loved to lean more on Typography. One feedback to Professor will be to update his content and include more contemporary examples.

von Sanjay M

Apr 20, 2020

The course is designed well. Need more details on Chi-squared and AB testing. Overall it is very informative and helpful. Thank you

von Priyank A

Apr 09, 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

von Bruno B

Jul 03, 2017

Good course. The leactures could be better structured, but with some complementary reading and insistence, you bust right through.

von Les F

Dec 16, 2016

Great, if brief course. Some occasionally ill-worded test questions. But this course piqued my interest for the ones that follow.

von Catherine B

Dec 31, 2017

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

von Jess C

May 16, 2016

Overall it was mostly good but the maths was not well enough explained and some of the course materials felt out of date.

von Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

von Barnali

Jun 13, 2017

A very good learning course. The content could be more in depth to get a better understanding.

von Joonwoo W L

Apr 04, 2016

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.

von Abdulelah S

Mar 17, 2016

Everything is great apart of the third week assignment. I guess it needs to be changed.

von Manny O

Sep 24, 2016

Gave basic introduction to design principles but the assignments were very engaging

von Leah N

Jan 16, 2018

The course overall was good but the assignment instructions were not clear enough

von Joel W

Jan 06, 2016

very good course! the final was much more logical than the first course

von Darren G

May 16, 2016

This course really helped me understand what to ask of my Design team!