Chevron Left
Zurück zu User Research and Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für User Research and Design von University of Minnesota

4.6
293 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BR

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 45 Bewertungen für User Research and Design

von Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

FIRST - I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

SECOND - the amount of time estimated for the last assignment is sorely underrated. to do 100 ideas in one hour would mean 30 seconds to type each up, and this excludes the time needed to THINK and come up with new ideas. as an individual this felt impossible. not to mention the time to draft the 5 ideas. i did sketches with notations and a scenario. all told this needs to be 2-8 hours. (i can see where someone could get away with a shorter time due to not fleshing out their scenarios, and in fact the ones I graded were a lot like this.

HOWEVER, at least one of those people also reported it took them DAYS to generate all the ideas. i agree this process is intense, and takes a LOT of time.) my grading of 2 peers took me almost an hour. (again, i could see where a person could shlep by with short responses but i was trying to really evaluate these ideas, offer cons and suggestions around them. i feel this helped my learning process also, as i was treating it like a real world approach (as if i was on a job). i did the same with drafting my 5 ideas/drawings.

von Michael G

Sep 05, 2018

The course from my point of view is missing important information about how and when to use qualitative and quantitative research methods into the project especially the when part

von Chelsea D

Aug 30, 2018

I use these techniques in my day-to-day work and you did a great job summarizing a broad set of topics into a digestible course. Thanks!

von Nicholas W

Jan 03, 2017

Good, a lot about research and collecting data.

von Enas N

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

von Aleksander H

Aug 23, 2018

It is hard for me to rate this one, since there are two sides of this course: there is user observation, ideation and all the "creative" and "human approach" parts, which are actually great. I think that the course could prepare you a little better for the final assignment, but I would still give 5 stars for that part. But there is the "data driven" part... which is terrible. 0 Stars for that. This are just an excerpts, random pages read from some textbook... not even an interesting textbook. No practical knowledge, no assignments, and LITERALLY: ONE example that aims to explain something. Only plus side of that part is, that it is short, and you can concentrate on the second part.

von Sharon E A

Jan 24, 2019

it was very tasking and i improved immensely . I loved it

von Artjoms L

Jan 27, 2019

I like everything, only the thing was challenging invent 100 ideas !

von ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome

von Shaktiditya k

Sep 14, 2018

this help a lot in solving my question "How to extract meaning from large data?"

von Boris R

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

von Mary R T

Oct 09, 2018

Great course! Looking forward to more of this kind of courses online!

von vasileios v

Nov 21, 2016

very practical and updated course

von Abhilash B D

Sep 21, 2017

Great help and amazing learning!

von Priyal S

Aug 30, 2017

Its an awesome course of the specialization. Right on track.

von Vivek S

Jul 23, 2017

I learnt a lot from this course especially from the 100 ideas exercise. Thanks you

von Xu Y

Jul 07, 2017

all the methord are detialed, and the assignments are challengable.

von Stefan I

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course in the line of courses for UI!

von Soeren H

May 12, 2017

Very good course!

von Sergio A J

Nov 13, 2017

Very good course.. Good material and excellent teachers!

von Gabriel T

Mar 14, 2017

Very informative and helpful. Thank you for a great course!

von Ihar M

Nov 12, 2017

Great course.

von Anna S

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

von Плеханова Э М

Jun 16, 2018

I like the course very much, there are many useful bits of information!

von Serhii B

Feb 06, 2017

Nice, expesially the second part of the course.