Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems von University of Colorado System

3.7
Sterne
108 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this MOOC, we will learn the basic cyber security concepts, how to identify vulnerabilities/threat in a network system. We will apply CIA basic security services in the triage of recent cyberattack incidents, such as OPM data breach. We will learn the risk management framework for analyzing the risks in a network system, and apply the basic security design principles to protect the data and secure computer systems. We will examine the trustworthiness of programs and data installed in our systems and show the proper way to verify their integrity and authenticity. We will apply principle of least privileges for controlling the shared access given to different groups of users and system processes. On Amazon Cloud instances, we will use GnuPG software to generate public/private key pair for signing/verifying documents and open source software, and for encrypting documents. We will learn how to publish software, the related signature and release key on web server and publish public key to PGP key server for others to retrieve. We will learn Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) and Linux utility to serve as a CA for an organization, learn how to sign certificate request for clients or servers in secure email and web applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LB

Mar 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

NH

Aug 14, 2019

It is very good to learn basic security for the computers and Networks. Up to week 4 I learn only computer security.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

von Jun Y

Dec 25, 2017

Too many technical issues, for example AWS assignment cannot be mark as completed, some assignments cannot upload attachments. Instructors are not engaging in any reported issues in forum. When I contact the support, they ask me to contact AWS to resolve the AWS assignment issue, which is totally ridiculous.

It is the first subscription course I tried on coursera and it is the worst course I ever tried on coursera. Yes, all other free courses I tried are way better than this. Honestly don't get how is this poorly setup courses and assignments daring to charge fees. Totally blatant and ridiculous.

von L B

Mar 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

von Carlos A C S

Apr 23, 2019

Lectures are fine, but the use of AWS instance is terrible and there is a few support .

von Alberto Y

Aug 21, 2018

It was quite poor compared to other courses I have taken within Coursera. The lectures not very useful, the pictures quite messy, the instructions for the assignments were not clear, the screenshots didnt match the current status (mainly regarding AWS). The bright side is some of the lectures were interesting.

von Chris C

Apr 06, 2018

Instructor is very nice and educated about the concepts, but his English is so bad that you have to follow the transcript 50% of the time in order to even understand what's being said. While reading the transcript to decipher the speaker you miss all the slides/graphics.

von Stefan H

Oct 20, 2017

I'm very interested in the content. But I'm unable to understand Prof. Chew.

von Themis P

Nov 22, 2018

Difficult to understand instructor

von Noor H

Aug 14, 2019

It is very good to learn basic security for the computers and Networks. Up to week 4 I learn only computer security.

von SAMUEL B

Sep 21, 2018

This is well organised course its a great assets to my profile.

von baker A

Nov 13, 2017

Coursera's products and services are provided by Coursera

von DINGAMNODJI N

Mar 27, 2018

This course is awesome

von Juan D C

Jan 24, 2019

Its to hard to understand the Professor and the assignments are kind of hard to accomplish 100% because some of the commands and shortcuts are outdated

von Paolo F Z

Mar 08, 2018

Here are the issues I am having with this course:

- It's really hard to understand the teacher talking.

- Quiz interrupt often while the teacher talking.

- Most of the time the teacher seems just reading only what is written on the slides, so no added value to the slides so far.

Overall, at least for now, this course seems not good at all, hopefully it will improve over time on the next weeks...

von Aditya k

Aug 07, 2018

I have completed so many courses with coursera and this one seems to be the worst one. The instructor doesn't even bother to reply in the discussion forums. The AWS credits are not given inspite of filling the form multiple times. This disallows us to complete the peer graded assignments and hence hinders the completion of the course.

von Uğur Ç

May 25, 2018

it was really hard to understand the instructor's speech.

PDFs for assignments are too long and distract from the main point.

Even I have send an email (it was asked in the assignment) to instructor, he did not replay to me.

von Shahid K N

May 17, 2020

Very interesting and easy to learn, i loved this course.

von Ivan K

Apr 26, 2020

It is good course! Professor is one of the best)

von Abhishek R

Apr 23, 2020

This is amazing course.

von Nazmul A J

May 27, 2020

Alhamdulillah

von Robert K

May 18, 2020

Some parts tough enough, a good command of linux will help a lot. Instructors accent can be hard to understand sometimes and text transcript can be hit and miss. Enjoyable course to do over all

von Víctor E

Dec 02, 2019

Falta más acompañamiento del docente, ya que en los foros no hay nadie que ayude respecto a las dudas que uno tenga, además teniendo en cuenta que existen algunas lesiones que no son muy claras, siendo que no se explica el por qué se están realizando esos pasos para la configuración, de como serian los procesos en algo real. Creo que le falta más contenido y revisar aquellos enlaces de lectura que no están sirviendo algunos.

von Julian A C E

Feb 26, 2020

The instructor speech is not dynamic at all and the hight number of pdfs and steps made the assigments process difficult.

von Koushik B

Mar 30, 2020

The course is good but AWS are no longer free and i m stranded in the middle of the course.

von galimba

May 30, 2020

While I am thankful for the financial assistance Coursera has provided for me, I am stepping down from this course. It is far from what I've expected the course to be. A few notes on my disappointment: 1) The course relies heavily on creating an AWS VM, but the student codes provided are invalid. The professor doesn't address the situation on the forums and said VM is no longer available at AWS, effectively making the first week a "do the best you can do with what you've got" kind of scenario. It's unprofessional. 2) The course encourages the study of specific historical knowledge (i.e. what happened with Korean hackers) and it is not what I expected. I signed up thinking I was going to be getting a technical approach with hands on experience, instead I got tested on historical events that barely relate to what I was trying to learn. 3) The overall experience is that this is an outdated method of learning that has been brought over to Coursera. I took the liberty of following the links to the professor's website at the given university and apparently he hasn't published anything in years, so I question his ability to teach anything new related to Infosec.

Again: Thank you very much for the financial aid, but I'll be trying out another course.

kind regards!

von Deleted A

Apr 02, 2020

Really poorly delivered video tutorials. Spelling and grammar errors throughout. Not what I would expect from a university.

The assessment wasn’t a test of understanding, more a test of what a student could regurgitate of pointless facts from past scenarios.