Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship by The University of Sydney

4.6
117 Bewertungen
35 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Top-Bewertungen

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

DH

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

von Mateusz K

Jul 03, 2019

Course description claims it to be intermediate. Unfortunately this course is pretty basic. Might be good for beginners that never heard about Business Mode Canvas or Design Thinking. If you know anything about those, then you should skip this course. There is enough content for long blog post plus two real life cases. Which are good idea but are presented in very shallow manner. Instead, for example, presenting how prototypes progressed, speaker just says that they started with one prototype and end with seven and how much they learned from it.

von Hamsa P S

Jun 12, 2018

Amazing demonstration of Strategy and design thinking through various examples and scenarios with UBank and SwissRe. Really loved the way the course has been structured and appreciate Carla Harris for brilliant narration.

von Rajesh P

Jul 23, 2019

It was my pleasure to go through the course, the content of the course has been well thought through, quality of the videos were too good. If offered enough opportunity to do home work. I feel worth attending the course to update on the fundamentals of design thinking,.

One suggestion....The course is still one way, can you make it interactive (involving facilitator) , may be new dimension to e learning.

von Homero G F N

Jul 15, 2019

Very good content and structured

von Siddarth D

Jul 08, 2019

Very cleanly designed with good explanations for all the modules. I feel having a few more actual worksheets to fill out would be even more effective but the information presented was extremely helpful.

von Greg K

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent insight and tools for turning Design Thinking into Strategy. Easy to follow pace and clear course materials. Going to look for more...

von Anand T

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

von Geeta R

Jun 10, 2019

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

von Christian A

May 23, 2019

I really learned what I expected to learn.

von Siddhartha R

May 18, 2019

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.

von David H

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

von SAJITH M P

May 16, 2019

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

von Teresa R

May 08, 2019

Fantastic course , lots of information, practical experience and lots of learning

von Denis F d S

May 08, 2019

Very good and practical. Even though it's a virtual course, thought it was really interactive.

von ARCHANA S L

May 06, 2019

GOOD AND VALUABLE COURSE

von ASHWIN M

May 06, 2019

Nice course

von Giuseppe L

Apr 08, 2019

A very well done course! Recommended.

von Mohammad A

Mar 31, 2019

I give 5 stars for: perfect content with amazing presenting and fantastic prepared.

von Alejandro L

Mar 22, 2019

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

von Danladi M

Mar 16, 2019

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

von Harul M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course for a solid introduction on design thinking for business strategy.

von Elizabeth B

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

von PITALE S S

Feb 15, 2019

great course and thanks for giving it for free

von Andy R

Feb 11, 2019

Clear video, concise!

von Nutthakarn S

Feb 11, 2019

Course is very clearly, easy to understand