Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
322 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Top-Bewertungen

NS
14. Mai 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT
27. Juni 2020

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 119 Bewertungen für Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society

von Krittapoom I

28. Mai 2020

This course is tremendous. Learners will have a chance to participate and create their own design project along with instructor, who are energetic and talented.

von Radia I

12. Sep. 2020

A really helpful and informative course. This course will definitely raise your confidence with designing anything. Thanks to instructor for going so detailed.

von D M

16. Aug. 2020

Easy to learn & I learn design concepts and also explored purposes behind objects. Now I can refine what goal or gap of a problem i,m trying to solve.

von Vladimir M

2. Mai 2020

very interesting course... the teacher is very good, i like the moode of the lesson. alot of exercise, some difficult an other very easy. thanks for all

von Prasad D K

11. Mai 2020

Concepts & learning matter are really good for the beginner who want to start a career in the design field.

I enjoyed all lectures & assignments too.

von DEEPAK K

22. Mai 2020

One of the Best Design course found ever online . Thank you course era and Prof Karl.T Urich for this wonderful online course .Really enjoyed it.

von Shaimaa N

9. Mai 2020

I really liked the course, boosted my design process and gave me a sense of order.

I they would add more info about the process in graphic design.

von Evangelia B

25. Mai 2020

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Kurs !

Ich habe es sehr genossen, lernen hat Spaß gemacht und ich bin bereit weiter zu machen !

Vielen Dank

von Sehresh M

5. Juni 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course.

von savita m

13. Juli 2020

This has been wonderful course. Learning from this mentor was outstanding. I appreciate this platform to organize great content

von Sonia G

5. Juni 2020

This is was a great learnign experience. Though a possibility of more critical feedback from the peers would have been better.

von Nathália L F d S

3. Juli 2020

Curso bem equilibrado entre teoria e prática! Superou minhas expectativas! Aulas bem produzidas, material excelente!

von Saleh K D

26. Sep. 2020

One of the best product design courses I have taken and thank you and the very good teacher of this course.

von Sachin A

18. Juli 2020

one of the great course,perfectly design...do try this..if your your are looking for product degisn.

von M.R.DEEPAK

30. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed & learnt about artifact designs, the video classes were apt & easy to follow .

von Dani F d A

22. Jan. 2017

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

von Ismail E

9. Juni 2020

Humble teacher, simple methods, gives your brain a little push and it's all about practice.

von Alvaro S G F

5. Juli 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

von Álison d L M

20. Mai 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

von Vivek P

20. Juli 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

von Jugaad S

12. Mai 2020

Amazing Course, with a great tutor in Karl !! recommended for anyone and everyone !!

von Elvira K

6. Mai 2020

It was a very useful course. It was a little bit hard to make the prototype at home.

von Debanick G

7. Juli 2020

All I'll say is that I had great throughout the entire coursework and assignments.

von Rolando P P

28. März 2017

muy buen curso, muy buenas clases y el profesor explica todo con bastante detalle!

von Giorgia F

13. Mai 2020

I’m so grateful for this chance to partecipate at this course! Very nice program!