Chevron Left
Zurück zu Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments by University of California San Diego

3.6
419 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 149 Reviews for Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments

von Jon T

Apr 17, 2017

Really great course on statistical tests for experiments. The long quizzes are a little annoying, but helpful in the end.

von Jonathan A S

Jun 22, 2017

A very complete tour of methods for analyzing experimental results using R. Its more about practice than theory, but it filled in crucial gaps in my knowledge and I expect what I learned will be very valuable moving forward.

von yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

von Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Is a wonderful course!!!

von Dylan S

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

von Anna M

Feb 19, 2017

I think it is a very good practical statistics course. Thank you!

von Sharath K P

Mar 24, 2016

This course is good.

von Juliana E R

Jun 07, 2017

I could immediatly implement the concepts and instruments provided in this course to my professional activity. I must say that I have a poor training in statistics and a superficial knowledge of R, but I needed to implement more professional usertests (I'm an instructional designer with a background on education).

I really enjoyed the clear explanations; above all, how the concepts where linked to R practice, which was thrilling to me.

Thanks to the team! Great course!

Juliana

von Julien E

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course! Great teacher!

von Yiqi H

Oct 24, 2016

Love it! A lot of important concept, algorithm and codes learned.

von Anastasia T

Jun 08, 2016

That course was going to drive me mad but it's one of the most useful parts of the specialization. I already know where to use it in my job as most people listen to numbers more. I think that the problems that appeared in the process of calculating the results are some bugs in R and have nothing to do with the design of the course. Good job, Jacob and Scott! You're great, guys!

von Gloria Z

Jul 29, 2017

great course

von Nikhil D

May 22, 2017

Extremely Practical Course. Lots of statistical detail & breadth of tests.

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Gez Q

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course. Very well organised. Challenging yet satisfying. Jacob Wobbrock is a very good tutor and despite the complex nature of the course material, he is engaging and thorough in his approach but leaving just enough for the student to explore and practice on their own. Very enjoyable. Thanks

von Do H L

Aug 17, 2016

Awesome! Analytics is what I like. Design doesn't always have to be about graphics and drawings and arts.

von Ghaffar A

Jan 29, 2017

Very nice course, at them same time challenging

von Rigoberto J M A

Oct 26, 2016

Excellent.

von Maria A

Dec 01, 2016

This is a thorough course, but was way harder than I expected. I needed to understand the experiment design more than to learn R programming language. I am glad I did, but it was hard for me and took a lot more effort than anticipated.

von zhuhaining

Oct 10, 2016

Great course, my advisor recommended to me!

von Md H S S

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome Course! Thanks to Dr. Wobbrock for his clear explanations!

von Lance F

Mar 18, 2018

Great course! Very applied and less theoretical which is great in understanding how to analyze experiments without getting too deep into the theory. Would love a follow up course that dives deeper into the mechanics of the functions used in this course!

von Мельнікова Р

Oct 02, 2016

Quite hard, advanced, but rewarding course.

von Alex_G

Aug 13, 2017

Very useful!!!

von Carlos M D

Sep 23, 2016

Amazing class. Covers a great deal of statistical methods and explains them in a plain/clear/accessible way with good examples.

It cuts through the chase and gives you what you need to know (the real essentials) from a practical standpoint. You will not get a lot of theory (for that, there are plenty additional courses) but you will get enough theory to select the right method for each scenario.

It will not teach you to program in R from zero (for that there are many other courses) but it will jump start you with snippets of code that you can read, understand, modify, and use.

Real useful stuff... done the proper way...