Chevron Left
Zurück zu Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments von University of California San Diego

3.7
438 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 152 Bewertungen für Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments

von Julien E

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course! Great teacher!

von Dylan S

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

von Gez Q

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course. Very well organised. Challenging yet satisfying. Jacob Wobbrock is a very good tutor and despite the complex nature of the course material, he is engaging and thorough in his approach but leaving just enough for the student to explore and practice on their own. Very enjoyable. Thanks

von Rigoberto J M A

Oct 26, 2016

Excellent.

von Nicolas D G N

Jul 19, 2017

Great!

von Olena B

Jun 27, 2016

It's a great course. It is very well structured and provides a foundation of research and I am glad that it is a part of Interaction Design specialization. However, might be extremely challenging for people without Statistics experience.

von Jon T

Apr 17, 2017

Really great course on statistical tests for experiments. The long quizzes are a little annoying, but helpful in the end.

von Lance F

Mar 18, 2018

Great course! Very applied and less theoretical which is great in understanding how to analyze experiments without getting too deep into the theory. Would love a follow up course that dives deeper into the mechanics of the functions used in this course!

von Anna M

Feb 19, 2017

I think it is a very good practical statistics course. Thank you!

von Anna R

May 18, 2017

It was very helpful for me, thank you! I thought that I will never be able to make this challenging course, but after completion I think that I have courage to design, run and analyze experiments on practice!

von Cyril M

Mar 01, 2018

Very good lesson: good way to learn R

von ZHUO W

Jul 26, 2017

Have to watch three times to keep up because it is really hard for people without former experiences... Anyway it is worth it

von Ghaffar A

Jan 29, 2017

Very nice course, at them same time challenging

von Do H L

Aug 17, 2016

Awesome! Analytics is what I like. Design doesn't always have to be about graphics and drawings and arts.

von Nikhil D

May 22, 2017

Extremely Practical Course. Lots of statistical detail & breadth of tests.

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Jonathan A S

Jun 22, 2017

A very complete tour of methods for analyzing experimental results using R. Its more about practice than theory, but it filled in crucial gaps in my knowledge and I expect what I learned will be very valuable moving forward.

von Anastasia T

Jun 08, 2016

That course was going to drive me mad but it's one of the most useful parts of the specialization. I already know where to use it in my job as most people listen to numbers more. I think that the problems that appeared in the process of calculating the results are some bugs in R and have nothing to do with the design of the course. Good job, Jacob and Scott! You're great, guys!

von Timo S

Mar 03, 2018

This course was an deep dive into data analytics and designing experiments for analytics. Although there was a great requirement to perform the tests by yourself - which i guess some designers don't appreciate - it still was an exciting and challenging experience!

von Giny C

Jun 03, 2019

A challenging but very fruitful course.

If you do not have sufficient statistics background, you will find it much more challenging and need to pay much effort on it.

Having said that, you can learn a lot of practical and useful concepts.

von Deleted A

Jun 08, 2019

Thank you very much for creating and sharing this wonderful course! I loved it!

von Maria P

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

von Victoria

Aug 13, 2019

Great course on experimental design providing a detailed overview of running and interpreting factorial ANOVAs beyond the 'standard' t-test and chi-squared test. Given that the bulk of the assessment is based on analysis of experiment data in the R programming environment , I can see why this course may be challenging for those without programming or statistical knowledge.

von Maisa D

Aug 09, 2018

Really hard, but really great!

von Jacky ( H Z

Feb 10, 2019

Great course. You explained the topics very clearly!