Chevron Left
Zurück zu Designing the Organization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Designing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,503 Bewertungen
295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

27. Apr. 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

10. Dez. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 291 Bewertungen für Designing the Organization

von Ismail I

27. Dez. 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

von John H

26. März 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

von Iris S

12. Dez. 2016

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

von David W

29. Okt. 2021

Overall, very good course with interesting ways of framing organizational design. Would have liked more discussion around practical applications of the material.

von Alberto A U C

23. Juli 2020

Very interesting course. It gives solid foundations for understanding how organization are designed and how to adapt when external changes are faced. Recommended.

von Kyle B

4. Mai 2019

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

von MICHAEL W

15. Mai 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

von Nicola M

29. Juni 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

von Rafiq A

21. Juli 2019

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.

von Jessica L

9. Aug. 2020

The peer review assignment seems out of date. Some of the videos have editing errors as well. Otherwise, good course overall.

von Imane H

10. Sep. 2020

It would be better to add powerpoint slides as a recap of the sessions, like we used to have in the other courses

von Oliver O

14. Dez. 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

von Umang N

13. Nov. 2019

Course is detailed oriented but mostly useful for the people who are very new to middle management.

von Neil M

12. Okt. 2019

A good course with excellent lectures. I learnt a lot in the course and would highly recommend it.

von AMANDA S C B

8. Aug. 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

von Fahad A H

13. Juni 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

von Matthew M

10. Nov. 2019

A lot of learning from videos and readings, not much learning from live sessions, in my opinion.

von Yini S

6. Aug. 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.

von Craig D M

31. Okt. 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

von Carlos A L O

26. Juni 2020

Great course it shows the porpuse, structure, growth and external evironment for a company.

von Ideas & D - S S

7. März 2020

It was a great course. But, guess depth and width of the course be further increased.

von Deepjyoti R

7. Nov. 2019

The subject was a bit dry. The delivery of the content can be made a little more fun.

von Chris M

4. Apr. 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

von Lloyd W

6. Mai 2020

Helpful course overall. Certainly worthy of including as part of the specialization.

von Maha G G A

10. Nov. 2020

This course help me to improve infromation and increase opportunities skills