Chevron Left
Zurück zu Designing the Organization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Designing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,505 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

27. Apr. 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

10. Dez. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 292 Bewertungen für Designing the Organization

von Maha G G A

10. Nov. 2020

This course help me to improve infromation and increase opportunities skills

von Rahul B

20. Dez. 2017

Excellent insightful course. Thanks to Professor for great course content.

von s S

19. Apr. 2021

a bit difficult comparing to the first module . but very interesting

von Pavlo S

31. März 2020

good content, a few extra examples in some modules would be helpful

von Hima c m

24. Aug. 2020

I did not get certificate even though i completed the course.

von Manikandan P

9. Juli 2020

Crisp and Clear on the basics of Designing the Organisation.

von Rukwaro S M

13. Dez. 2019

Very good course. I am very thankful to the intructors

von Hsu M N

13. Juli 2020

This course is really a great course.

von Vicente S M

2. Sep. 2020

thank you for your´s knowledge

von Lawrence S

15. Sep. 2017

Very interesting,

von Jonathan P

4. Apr. 2020

Great course!

von SNEHA P

1. März 2022

very good

von Romain V

21. Apr. 2016

Great cou

von Rhonda T

10. Feb. 2019

Good

von Ilona B

16. Jan. 2022

4,8

von Nolan A

18. Juli 2017

S

von Ana C F

10. Nov. 2019

The content is fascinating however I had a bit of a hard time following Prof Leblebici. He is very nice and creative in showing examples however most times the thought process is not linear, clear or sequential. She jumps around the topic going back and forth and most times I preferred to both read the transcripts and watch the video to be able to synthesize what he was trying to say so I could translate it to my notes. I wish the delivery of the content was more punctual rather than rhetorical. but, I think I was able to capture about 75%-80% of the material.

von Anton F

17. Okt. 2016

very useful content, great readings, but total lack of peer-to-peer engagement. It's like reading a book: nice but not up to industry best practices. Overall, the course is lower quality than the ones before from Gregory Northcraft. Another problem with this specific course is word hunting in quizzes. The ones for case studies are especially tricky.

von Jason B

17. Apr. 2018

Many concepts came across as too abstract and would have benefited from more concrete supporting examples. Newer relevant examples would also be useful to update content in sections like the music business module, etc.

von Ike S

2. Okt. 2017

I do like the contents, however I personally had a hard time listening to the instructor. The way he speaks is really slow with sudden pauses, so I had to speed it up to 1.5 or 1.75 and that helped a little bit.

von Ileana D

6. Juni 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.

von Roger

24. Juli 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

von Jose S

5. Sep. 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

von Zoran B

5. Mai 2020

Video material and slides was hard to follow. To much colors and information on slides, not adapted to human brain even if someone is visual type.

von Subhajyoti C

4. Nov. 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.