Chevron Left
Zurück zu Designing the Organization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Designing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,503 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

27. Apr. 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

10. Dez. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtern nach:

276 - 292 von 292 Bewertungen für Designing the Organization

von Vikash P

26. Juni 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

von Jeff C

17. Apr. 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

von Tom W

29. Aug. 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

von Sheila

4. Feb. 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

von David B

2. Mai 2020

Interesting course but i have the feeling it goes less deep than previous modules

von Baoliang L

13. Apr. 2020

more detailed case studies would be better to understand the course contents

von Rishika G

8. Nov. 2017

I found the course very generic and could not meet my expectations.

von PABLO F C E

17. Apr. 2020

Could be a little more interactive with more suggested readings.

von Syed A A

7. Sep. 2018

I did not find this course relatable to the Specialization.

von Димитрије Ј

30. Jan. 2017

Interesting case studies, but very uninteresting professor.

von Angela G H

22. Juli 2021

I found this course too high level to keep my interest.

von Michael H S

14. Juli 2019

Interesting look at org. management.

von Sana

13. Juni 2020

Good

von Jeson M

16. Nov. 2017

The course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's speech has too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open while watching the videos. To reduce the pauses, he should write down his lectures as transcript first, since they are recorded.

von kallol C

20. Feb. 2020

The Course was good. However I cannot down load my certificate. PLEASE HELP

von James S

27. Juni 2017

Hard to follow the instructor. The lessons taught were applicable.

von Vikram K

10. Juni 2022

As I said for the foundation course of this specialization also, the course framework and reading materials are OK. The reason for a 1 star rating is the design of the evaluation system. There are too many peer-graded assignments with subjective answers giving chance to overly-competitive participants to downgrade assignments unnecessarily. But this is not all, there are so many many plagiarised or blank submissions that it is difficult to find the required number of assigments to rate.

The flagging of plagiarised or irrelevant submissions are not even attented to. This causes loss of motivation to complete the course. I would suggest to evolve the evaluation system as I believe the aim should be that the participants get to learn something and not get demotivated to even complete the specialization.