Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Developing Your Musicianship von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,214 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

20. Mai 2021

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH

30. Mai 2021

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 396 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship

von Akshi G

21. Mai 2021

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

von Emilio M L

3. Dez. 2020

This course is great for people that are looking to learn basic theory and harmony. The professor is charming and makes it fun and easy to learn. I think every aspiring musician should take it.

von Анна П

10. Apr. 2020

I have tried many courses of Music theory and only this course was useful. And I finally can say that I understand something in Music:) George is a really amazing professor! really charismatic.

von Kirsten H

31. Mai 2021

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

von joost v

25. Mai 2020

Great course, very good lessons and materials to study at home. The instructor is super clear and never gives to much information so i never get lost. i had a lot of fun doing this course.

von Tom L

6. Aug. 2022

Great introduction with just enought challenge to keep me interested although I was already famailiar with most of the content. I am looking forward to the second course in this series.

von Matheus M M

30. Juni 2016

If you are doing this course, for a little preparation for Berklee's Audition. You're doing right. Everything you learned here, is everything they will ask you to do at the audition!

von Aye O

29. Okt. 2020

Un curso fantástico. Lo recomiendo totalmente. He aprendido muchas cosas que me están ayudando en mi carrera musical. Gracias Berklee, gracias Coursera. A por otro curso!!!!

von Richard G

9. Apr. 2020

The course was fun to do, George is an excellent teacher. Liked the highly interactive nature of the course, and importantly I picked up some new things to expand my playing

von Valerie B

15. Juli 2019

I really appreciate the hands-on approach. By diving into creating and recording simple compositions - as well as doing ear training - the theory part became alive and FUN.

von Anthony M

5. Juli 2020

This is only course 1 in the specialization and my artistic ability has skyrocketed. I look forward to course 2. Thank you Berklee and Coursera for making this possible!

von carine n

28. März 2020

Loved it! Instructions are clear and the assignments are helpful. I was able to compose a small music piece after taking this course using the scales that were taught.

von Jérôme S

3. Feb. 2019

Enjoyed this course very much! High quality video content and methodology. The content is easy to understand for beginners. For my tast a bit to much self-advertising.

von Sofi

25. Juli 2016

este curso me ha enseñado un monton de cosas nuevas de la musica me encantaaaaa y se nota que esa universidad es de la que salen formados los mejores musicos del mundo

von Adithi J N

23. Mai 2020

It has really been the most memorable experience and privilege of learning from Professor George W. Russell, Jr. Thank you for being an inspiration for so many of us.

von Laura R

30. Juni 2019

I learned so much in this course! I play the piano so I knew a little coming into the class, but I learned much more than I had anticipated. I'd highly recommend it!

von Quran F

13. Sep. 2020

Love the work of this music college and how great this college does in teaching students how the be sufficient in music and playing the music instruments.👍👍👍

von Shubham S

14. Apr. 2018

Quality content. Was very helpful and now I have the knowledge and skills to compose and play blues style music. Thank you Coursera and Berklee for this course.

von Vladimir E M V

22. Juli 2022

Excelente método de aprendizaje. Las lecciones son entretenidas y explica los conceptos teóricos con los prácticos con una aproximación didáctica. Gracias

von SHUBHAM S

16. Juni 2020

Truely a fun course with a lot of learning.Very helpful and the justifiable to my expectations. Thankfull to the instructor.You made it look so very simple.

von Kiko R

16. Juni 2021

G​reat, this was as good or better than the first several weeks of the music theory intro class I had at college years ago. Learned and remembered a lot.

von Daniel S A

8. Aug. 2020

Very calm and doable course even for those with no musical background that wants to study more about it. Very good and friendly professor and environment!

von Aliyah L

17. Juni 2019

SO GREAT!!! It taught me a lot and it's defiantly worth paying for. It's nice to learn and have fun at the same time and this course really captures that!

von Julian F

8. Mai 2020

It has been a great opportunity to go back to the basics and learn some more concepts.

George W Russel Jr is a great instructor. I will continue learning!

von Kristi M

8. Aug. 2017

I loved this course as a music theory refresher! I am a big fan of George W. Russell, Jr. as a professor and plan to take all of his Coursera offerings.