Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Your Musicianship von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
903 Bewertungen
270 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

KA

Apr 14, 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK

Jul 06, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 269 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship

von Mariana F d A P

Jul 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

von KS

Jul 17, 2020

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

von Christoph A

Jan 13, 2020

This course is fantatstic. The teacher is great and it is sooo much fun learning with him. I've got the "Blues" now :)

von Vida H

Jul 28, 2016

Because I did not purchased the course, I was not able to do the quizzes, however I learned something about the Blues.

von Martin V

Jul 31, 2020

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

von Shunyo J

Aug 03, 2016

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

von Ysanai Y M A

Jul 06, 2018

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

von Владимир М

Nov 20, 2019

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

von Gilberto S

Sep 30, 2017

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

von Kim R

Dec 05, 2016

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.

von Wai L L

Oct 06, 2016

Thank you Coursera. I'm really happy to have a course with Berklee, I'll keep going to learn more at .

von Donna M

Feb 23, 2018

Amazing teacher! Great videos and quizzes. Thank you George for seriously developing my musicianship.

von Segarceanu O D

Dec 31, 2017

Great course, valuable lessons taught in a light but precise manner. Thanks, prof. Russel & Coursera!

von Janette F

May 29, 2019

This is a great course. The instructor is excellent and makes the learning both challenging and fun.

von Barry W

May 14, 2017

fantastic course. instructors makes learning real easy. they are very knowledgeable also.

LOVE IT!!

von Şafak A Ç

Jul 01, 2020

It provided great understanding of fundamentals. I feel more competent after taking this course.

von Juan C

May 04, 2020

Very well presented. Instructions very clear at all times. Good quality examples. Very satisfied

von Andrei P T

Jul 16, 2020

Un muy buen curso impartido de una forma impecable por un excelente maestro. ¡Muy recomendable!

von Emir B

Apr 06, 2018

Our teacher George is really positive teacher and motivating. Makes lesson really fun to learn.

von José W R d S

Jun 14, 2016

Excelente!

Ainda estou no início das aulas, mas já posso perceber que serão muito interessantes.

von Caroline L

May 20, 2020

Vraiment excellent, excellent enseignant, motivant et passionné. J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours.

von Pavan B B

Aug 02, 2020

The perfect course for beginners. If you want to learn music you've come to the right place.

von Dennis S

Jun 12, 2020

I really learned a lot. This was an important foundation step for me for further development

von Michael P M

Jan 08, 2019

The best course for all the new musician in the world!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee

von Jaclyn B

Jul 25, 2017

Moves along quick, but covers topics very well. Instructor is fantastic. Highly recommend!!