Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Your Musicianship von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,166 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
20. Mai 2021

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH
30. Mai 2021

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 372 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship

von Heidi S

3. Nov. 2018

Thank you so much for this course. I found it very useful and I actually learned a few things that are helping me in my Praise Team.

von NICOL�S V

6. Okt. 2020

George is great teacher! He is funny guy and make the class easy to absorb. Also he know about whats he talks !! 10/10. Thaks you!

von Crystal T

23. Jan. 2017

This course was absolutely amazing! Developing my musicianship has me making up songs left and right now and I absolutely love it!

von André C

8. Aug. 2016

I'm going to the 3rd week and I'm already loving it, the teacher is great, the videos are not so long, but very effective. LOVE IT!

von EDGARDO A M R

28. Okt. 2020

Me gusto bastante para recordar ciertas cosas de la teoría que había olvidado, comencé con el segundo y se me hiso mas fácil este.

von Alan R

14. Aug. 2020

It was so much fun, i love George, probably never met him but i want to thank him for being so kind, clear and funny, well done!

von violinguy

10. Okt. 2020

This course is a great way to get started in the basics of music theory. Mr Russell Jr is very kind, friendly and professional.

von Shreyas S

4. Juli 2020

A very good course for beginners. After taking this course, my fundamentals in music has strengthened a lot. Thank you Berklee!

von Mariana F d A P

12. Juli 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

von Remco N

25. Jan. 2021

It was fun to learn from George. His infectious enthusiasm helps to progress and the content and learning curve are spot on!

von KS

17. Juli 2020

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

von Jennifer V

7. Nov. 2020

I love the course and it's really a good introduction, and keep me wanting to have way more knowledge about music theroy!

von Sudha B

26. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this class mainly because of the positive and encouraging nature of the instructor. Thank you Berklee <3

von Sihara J

30. März 2021

The course taught me lots of basic to new knowledge. The instructor was excellent and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

von Christoph A

13. Jan. 2020

This course is fantatstic. The teacher is great and it is sooo much fun learning with him. I've got the "Blues" now :)

von Vida H

28. Juli 2016

Because I did not purchased the course, I was not able to do the quizzes, however I learned something about the Blues.

von Aldo Z

8. Nov. 2020

It´s the best course to start as a musician. Very useful and brings the theory required to start your musical career.

von Martin V

31. Juli 2020

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

von Akanni S

2. Nov. 2020

The instructor made the courses really fun and less stressful. I love the l his approach, twas a very practical one.

von Shunyo J

3. Aug. 2016

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

von Tormod A

14. Sep. 2020

Quite basic stuff and just the kind I needed.

I wish I had paid more attention to these things when I was younger.

von Ysanai Y M A

6. Juli 2018

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

von Влад - П

19. Nov. 2019

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

von Gilberto S

30. Sep. 2017

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

von Kim R

5. Dez. 2016

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.