Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Your Musicianship von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,166 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
20. Mai 2021

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH
30. Mai 2021

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 372 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship

von Wai L L

6. Okt. 2016

Thank you Coursera. I'm really happy to have a course with Berklee, I'll keep going to learn more at .

von Donna M

23. Feb. 2018

Amazing teacher! Great videos and quizzes. Thank you George for seriously developing my musicianship.

von Segarceanu O D

31. Dez. 2017

Great course, valuable lessons taught in a light but precise manner. Thanks, prof. Russel & Coursera!

von Carlos G D C

30. Dez. 2020

This course was awesome!!! Was fun and if you haven't know theoretical music this course is for you.

von Jorge G

13. Nov. 2020

Es un excelente curso, dictado de una manera muy didactica y facil de comprender. Lo disfruté mucho.

von Aneela M

8. Okt. 2020

i like it very much .

i was easy to understand and also i had fun while listen to the music.thank you

von Janette F

29. Mai 2019

This is a great course. The instructor is excellent and makes the learning both challenging and fun.

von Edgar A P A F B

20. Mai 2021

Very well organized course. Good material, excellent explanations, GREAT TEACHER (Very inspiring)!

von Soujannya R

22. Dez. 2020

It is really great and totally for beginners, and the teacher ..he is soo nice. Loved this course.

von Rex R P C

17. Sep. 2020

This course was good. I personally like it.

Thank you george w russel sir for your effective class.

von barry c

14. Mai 2017

fantastic course. instructors makes learning real easy. they are very knowledgeable also.

LOVE IT!!

von Safak A C

1. Juli 2020

It provided great understanding of fundamentals. I feel more competent after taking this course.

von Juan C

4. Mai 2020

Very well presented. Instructions very clear at all times. Good quality examples. Very satisfied

von Andrei P T

16. Juli 2020

Un muy buen curso impartido de una forma impecable por un excelente maestro. ¡Muy recomendable!

von Emir B

6. Apr. 2018

Our teacher George is really positive teacher and motivating. Makes lesson really fun to learn.

von José W R d S

14. Juni 2016

Excelente!

Ainda estou no início das aulas, mas já posso perceber que serão muito interessantes.

von Caroline L

20. Mai 2020

Vraiment excellent, excellent enseignant, motivant et passionné. J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours.

von Christian S

2. Jan. 2021

Great explanation from each topic. Kind comunity to review an get in contact with the peers.

von Haya E C D

23. Aug. 2020

I loved the way the instructor explained everything, it was very clear and I really had fun.

von Pavan B B

2. Aug. 2020

The perfect course for beginners. If you want to learn music you've come to the right place.

von Dennis S

12. Juni 2020

I really learned a lot. This was an important foundation step for me for further development

von Michael P M

7. Jan. 2019

The best course for all the new musician in the world!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee

von Jaclyn B

24. Juli 2017

Moves along quick, but covers topics very well. Instructor is fantastic. Highly recommend!!

von Pablo A B

4. Okt. 2020

I think it's a very good option for all the people that are beginning in the music world

von Heather K

20. Mai 2019

Great refresher for me as a classical student on modern music basics, highly recommended