Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Diabetes – the Essential Facts von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
434 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 112 Bewertungen für Diabetes – the Essential Facts

von Ammar A

Dec 22, 2016

As a medical student, i found this course really helpful and up to date, lecturers are great, material are organized.

Highly Recommended !

von Rani L

Aug 01, 2019

Very interesting and informative class. I learned alot about other people's policies and issues in their countries as well. Thank you!

von John S

Feb 26, 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.

von Apurva J

Dec 25, 2019

Got a deeper understanding on diabetes and how its a threat to the coming generation .Thoroughly enjoyed learning the course.

von JOHN Q

Feb 06, 2018

Fun and interesting course; and, vital to me as a diabetic. Thanks to all who worked to put on this course. Thanks.

von Nicole C

Jan 31, 2017

The course was easy to follow and understand. The information was useful, and the way the course was set up was simple.

von Giselle M

Nov 07, 2017

very good mooc, very relevant and easy to understand. It will contributes a lot to my future career as health coach.

von Barbara M H L

Dec 02, 2019

Demasiado completo, te enseña las generalidades y un extra. Los videos estan muy bien explicados y nada aburridos.

von Houda

Jun 09, 2019

Un cours très simplifié qui va au vif du sujet . Merci pour vos efforts j'ai vraiment appris énormément de choses

von Prateek D

Jul 06, 2019

Good course, loved the fact that quizzes are held at the end of each lecture rather than the entire module.

von Adam C S

Nov 11, 2019

A good first step in opening my eyes to the prevalence, challenges, and potential treatment of diabetes.

von ANGEL O E A

May 03, 2019

Es un excelente curso, te explica ampliamente lo que es la diabetes, y distintas maneras de solucionarlo

von deepthi e

Sep 13, 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

von Grace P

Jan 08, 2020

This was a very informative course. If you want to understand diabetes take this course

von Chiara P

May 25, 2019

I love this course, it was so helpful for me and so well explained.

Thanks a lot. Chiara

von REGINA-ADELA C V

Jan 04, 2020

A complete and well structured course. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you.

von valérie c

Aug 05, 2019

very interesting, you will learn a lot and it is easily understandable by every body!

von Andreea A C

Jan 05, 2020

Well Structured, comprehensive information covers diabetes from a global perspective

von Subhan H

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course it help me alot in increasing my professional knowledge.

von Lorena P

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course. I adcquired important knowledge and tools regarding with Diabetes.

von Abigail K D

Aug 31, 2018

A great course to take to help all family and friends and gain knowledge for life.

von Susan M

Jun 23, 2019

The course was organized in a very comprehensive way, and it was easy to follow.

von Dr S M G A

Jun 17, 2019

The course is designed well and provides a solid understanding of the subject .

von 1813253

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course,course material and the teaching team.Thanks to all.

von A.C.R

Jul 09, 2018

Well constructed easy to follow course loved it. Thank you professor.