Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Diabetes – the Essential Facts von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
823 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 223 Bewertungen für Diabetes – the Essential Facts

von Olena B

May 19, 2020

This course provides basic information about diabetes. This course will be helpful to Health Care Professionals as well as patients who want to know more about the problem and how to manage it.

von Ivonne

May 18, 2020

En definitiva es un curso que vale la pena para compartir los conocimientos adquiridos y llevarlos a cabo peesonalmente. Gracias! Gracias a mos colaboradores y a la Universidad de copenhague

von VGSI N

Jun 25, 2020

The best course I ever followed about Diabetes. This course provided me a comprehensive knowledge during a short period, with a guide of lots of researches done by reputed Professionals.

von Ximena A P L

Jun 26, 2019

It is a great course. It show different points of view from different expert in the field of diabetes. It is good presented, understandable, and very likely to follow. Great job.

von S G D

Jun 26, 2020

The course was awesome. The issue I faced is, despite having a good network strength, the video would get struck.Other than this, the course was very informative and precise.

von Lovekesh s

May 31, 2020

Its really interesting . I have learned alot of new things regarding diabetes, exercise benefits and lifestyle effects on the body. It was really informative.

von Paula N V C

Mar 07, 2018

I enjoy the course. It helps my training as a professional to promote better health and help the community and other health professionals with what I learned.

von MD. N H

May 17, 2020

I have learner so many new then things about obesity and diabetes through this online course. I will always wait for any further course related to this topic

von Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, great instructor. The expert interviews are the best part. In just 3 weeks, they manage to impart so much relevant and up-to-date information.

von Dr. A S

Jun 08, 2020

Very useful course to learn new concepts and basics of diabetes. Importance of healthy lifestyle to give better results in blood sugar level determination.

von Ashish A

Apr 25, 2020

In the short period, the course packed almost everything a beginner/non clinical person ought to know. I thank & compliment all members behind this course.

von Megha N

Mar 10, 2020

The content of the Course: Diabetes- the Essential facts is very precise for learners. It has been a great learning experience. Thank You to the team.

von Siddhartha K

Nov 25, 2019

A well rounded course that included multi-disciplinary perspectives. I would encourage the further inclusion of additional lifestyle interventions.

von Višnja Ž

Jun 03, 2020

Interesting facts and new knowledge I did not have before. I have a wider picture of diabetes now and will continue to learn more on the subject.

von Anzeela K

May 30, 2020

It was a great course covering almost all factors related to Diabetes. Learned alot from this.

Thankyou University of Copenhagen

Thankyou Coursera

von Luca D F

May 29, 2020

As a medicine student I already knew most of the contents, except for the issue regarding diabetes in low-income country. Very interesting.

von Nimbe S H P

Jun 02, 2019

Este curso es muy bueno, la información brindada es indispensable para mantenernos actualizados. Muchas por compartirnos sus conocimientos.

von Niyati L

Jun 16, 2020

Very nice and informative course. I learned so many new things about diabetes. Thank you for allowing us to complete it without any fees.

von Ammar A

Dec 22, 2016

As a medical student, i found this course really helpful and up to date, lecturers are great, material are organized.

Highly Recommended !

von Lukas W

Apr 20, 2020

Great introduction to type 2 diabetes. Provides a general understanding of current situation. Videos are concise and easy to understand.

von Rani L

Aug 01, 2019

Very interesting and informative class. I learned alot about other people's policies and issues in their countries as well. Thank you!

von Dr j S

Jun 02, 2020

I am a diabetic person and Health Professional. I got lot of information about the Diabetic world and very new concepts of Treatment.

von John S

Feb 26, 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.

von Md. R B

Jun 13, 2020

For the current situation, this course badly needed for me. I have learned a lot of things about diabetes. Thanks, Coursera.

von Apurva J

Dec 25, 2019

Got a deeper understanding on diabetes and how its a threat to the coming generation .Thoroughly enjoyed learning the course.