Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Diabetes – the Essential Facts von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
402 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 102 Bewertungen für Diabetes – the Essential Facts

von Nourhan M Z

Aug 15, 2019

very useful

von drRonak T

May 07, 2019

Awesome

von Karima E

Sep 01, 2019

Very good

von deepthi e

Sep 13, 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

von Jitender K J

Sep 24, 2019

It's an awesome course for the essential facts on Diabetes

von 1813253

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course,course material and the teaching team.Thanks to all.

von Fatma N G

Oct 18, 2019

ıt was really helped me

von Siddhartha K

Nov 25, 2019

A well rounded course that included multi-disciplinary perspectives. I would encourage the further inclusion of additional lifestyle interventions.

von Barbara M H L

Dec 02, 2019

Demasiado completo, te enseña las generalidades y un extra. Los videos estan muy bien explicados y nada aburridos.

von Adam C S

Nov 11, 2019

A good first step in opening my eyes to the prevalence, challenges, and potential treatment of diabetes.

von Dinesh B S

Feb 13, 2019

very informative but its ignorant of the fasting treatment available by jason fung

von Shane O

Jun 24, 2018

This course was very instructive and helpful to my understanding of the

von Naz

May 31, 2017

this course was real

von Augusto M

May 16, 2018

"Diabetes - the Essential Facts" is a great source of information for those particularly interested in the field. Current research, experts' opinion and global epidemiology discussion (all provided in an interactive fashion, quick pace). Nevertheless, I personally think it was lacking some discussion over clinical points - I am a medical student.

von Enedelia C O

Oct 18, 2017

f

von Brendan T

Jul 03, 2018

Good would like more biology of the disease though.

von alaa a f

Jul 27, 2017

h

von Danielle W

May 30, 2017

Great course overall. Assignments were simple and speakers were easy to follow. Last assignment asked for more than what the class addressed, but was thought provoking.

von René L

Mar 02, 2018

Nice course, I leaned some interesting things, but I'd love to see more about Type 1 Diabetes

von Anna E

Jan 31, 2018

Good, informative course. Some overlaps in presented content, but nice with different presentors

von UPINDERJEET S

Apr 15, 2019

GOOD COURSE ESPECIALLY AT MAKING UNDERSTANDING OF THE DIABETES TYPE-2. BUT THE COURSE IS UNABLE TO ADDRESS TYPE -1 DIABETES ISSUES.

von Bridgette F

Jul 08, 2019

Great Course!

von Nimra I

May 20, 2019

It is a very nice and informative course through which I learnt alot of things.. Lectures and assignments are bety easy and helpful to understand the diabetes.. :)

von ahmed s

Oct 17, 2019

add more resource as reference

von Mark

Jun 19, 2017

Disappointingly simple and straightforward course, ideal for people who have never heard of diabetes before.