Chevron Left
Zurück zu Differential Equations for Engineers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Differential Equations for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
Sterne
1,819 Bewertungen
495 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Top-Bewertungen

YY

5. Aug. 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6. Feb. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 503 Bewertungen für Differential Equations for Engineers

von Kristian V

5. Okt. 2020

Very good course! I tottaly recomend it to anyone who is going to make up with chemistry, physics and other sciences. Thank you Jeff, you made a lot things that I studied in my physics classes clearer to me!

von sreedhar g

26. Mai 2020

The way of teaching and explanation is excellent. By taking this course I really enhanced my teaching skills. I express my sincere thanks to Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov from bottom of my heart.

von Alex W

3. Dez. 2021

A​n excellent but challenging course. Dr. Chasnov covers a wide range of possible situations regarding ODE's and PDE's in depth, with high quality lectures, notes, problems and solutions.

von Bryan M

3. Mai 2020

Very Well done. Could use some supplemental videos of Calculus with SERIES and Fourier Transform (week 6 is A LOT) but it was very well done and manageable for the motivated student.

von Paulo S D

15. Apr. 2022

This was a very nice course! I used it to brush up my knowledge rather than learning from scratch, but I think it is well-paced and the lecture notes are superb! Thank you very much!

von aswin m

12. Apr. 2021

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor, Dr. Chasnov.

Just the right content, just the right pace and practice problems and quiz complemented the course material very well.

von Tara V

20. Aug. 2020

Explained well, good practice problems and there is a lecture notes PDF which helps with all the practice problems, Professor was also quick to respond to questions and comments.

von Joseph J

25. Mai 2020

I don't have a math or engineering background but this course has a great balance of simplicity and challenging problems that I can confidently take to higher level mathematics

von Jose M S

29. Feb. 2020

A vast amount of engineering is about differential equations and optimization. This course is a nice introduction to the first topic, suited to engineers (like myself) mindset.

von Arindam S

17. Apr. 2022

This is a very nice course and i am happy that i have completed this course. Lot of new topics i have lreaned from this course, thank u for this beautifully structured course

von Javier R

17. Juli 2020

Excelente curso. He aprendido mucho sobre ecuaciones diferenciales en este curso, en especial en cuanto a aplicaciones y métodos que no conocía hasta ahora. Perfecto.

von Prof. U D

13. Mai 2020

A good course on differential equations and its applications. Susceptible- infected- recovered epidemic model is explained well. The concepts are very well explained.

von John A E

21. Okt. 2020

This course is very helpful for civil engineers. Since I am currently a CE student, this will be my guide to practice DE more. Special thanks also to the instructor!

von Anavheoba A O

20. Mai 2020

I am with the university of Benin,I just completed this course but I have not received any certificate

Please I really need this certificate as soon as possible

Thanks

von Kartikey J

20. Mai 2020

Loved the course. The content is to the point and explains the practical applications where differential equations are used which made the course more interesting.

von Justin E

4. März 2021

This is a really recommended step-by-step learning of differential equation. The hard material are divided into pieces which are really easy to follow through.

von Andre R

4. Aug. 2021

Excellent course and pacing. As a biology major math is harder for me but this class helped me learn a lot more than other courses and online videos I watched

von Patrawala H C

2. Juli 2020

Professor Jeff Chasnov has a very good understanding of ode's which makes it very

useful for this course. The course was very efficient and was easy to grasp.

von Ganesh

24. Apr. 2020

Very Useful and informative Course material. Congrats.

Dr.S.Ganesh

Professor, Department of Mathematics

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.

von Ashish k

8. Sep. 2019

It was a great journey to go through this course. Prof. Jeffery explains the concepts very well. I hope this course will help me greatly in my other courses.

von Fernanda B V M

23. Aug. 2019

Great course! The Lecture Notes pdf has detailed solutions to all the recommended problems, which is extremely helpful. The lectures are engaging and clear!

von MANISH M H

7. Juli 2020

The course was just wonderful! Being a student of pure mathematics, I really enjoyed how and when I can apply the concepts of pure mathematics efficiently.

von Vijayakumar

14. Mai 2020

Overall it was a good course, very easier explanation by the Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see with advanced level courses. Thank you very much.

von Jacob E

9. Apr. 2020

Engaging and high-quality teaching. Very well structured and a good mix of short lectures and corresponding exercises. Thanks for putting this together!

von U. S

27. Apr. 2020

This course is very very useful for my teaching and I improve my self. Differential Equations is one of my favorite topic.I can do another course also.