Chevron Left
Zurück zu Differential Equations for Engineers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Differential Equations for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
Sterne
1,915 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Top-Bewertungen

YY

5. Aug. 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6. Feb. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 529 Bewertungen für Differential Equations for Engineers

von Ganesh

24. Apr. 2020

Very Useful and informative Course material. Congrats.

Dr.S.Ganesh

Professor, Department of Mathematics

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.

von Ashish k

8. Sep. 2019

It was a great journey to go through this course. Prof. Jeffery explains the concepts very well. I hope this course will help me greatly in my other courses.

von Fernanda B V M

23. Aug. 2019

Great course! The Lecture Notes pdf has detailed solutions to all the recommended problems, which is extremely helpful. The lectures are engaging and clear!

von MANISH M H

7. Juli 2020

The course was just wonderful! Being a student of pure mathematics, I really enjoyed how and when I can apply the concepts of pure mathematics efficiently.

von LIAN M H

20. Aug. 2022

Prof. Jeff had provided clear explanation for the course with examples, exercises and solutions. Had learned a lot from the course. Keep up the good work!

von Vijayakumar

14. Mai 2020

Overall it was a good course, very easier explanation by the Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see with advanced level courses. Thank you very much.

von Jacob E

9. Apr. 2020

Engaging and high-quality teaching. Very well structured and a good mix of short lectures and corresponding exercises. Thanks for putting this together!

von U. S

27. Apr. 2020

This course is very very useful for my teaching and I improve my self. Differential Equations is one of my favorite topic.I can do another course also.

von Seethu S

29. Juli 2020

Excellent instructor! Methodical pedagogy, and covered a lot of practically useful ground with a rich range of applications in engineering. Thumbs up!

von Steven J R

24. Sep. 2021

jeff is a superb lecturer, the material was pitched well above beginer level, steps were missed and if you did not understand why you would struggle

von Alejandro J

14. März 2022

Great & very well organized course! Congratulations. As a retired professor I appreciate the effort to produce a course of this quality very much

von Kasuntha M

1. Feb. 2021

Great course to learn about Differential Equations for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

von Soumya A

18. Dez. 2020

Had fun, learned more than I expected, some things left wanting, but made up for by the instructor and lecture quality. Kudos to everyone involved!

von Yitao H

2. Apr. 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

von Adam D

25. Mai 2021

Awesome course. Gives a good foundation in differential equations. Even introduces some PDE's. Great foundation for the numerical methods course.

von Oscar O

7. Nov. 2020

Exceptional teacher......great course that keeps you motivated and investigating deeply......highly recomended.....congratulations, Dr Chasnov!!!

von Angel F

20. Aug. 2022

It is a magnificent course, Dr. Jeffrey's lessons are excellent, I have learned concepts that I did not understand, thanks so much Dr. Jeffrey

von Tran D V D

10. Nov. 2021

Interesting course. It's helped a lot for me to understand, solve problems, etc. Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov is a great teacher I have ever known.

von Vidhya K

18. Feb. 2020

Really good course. Well organized. Applications to physical systems might be difficult to grasp for non physics students. But you can do well.

von ­최수환 / 학 / 물

1. Feb. 2022

Very good lecture, but I'm sorry about lack about more mathematical or more deeper content(Legendre,Laguerre polynomial, bessel function, ...)

von Anthony

3. Mai 2020

It's a great course, has many exercises and the videos are clearly, the instructor is wonderful, i love his classes. Course 100% recommended.

von Milan P

23. Aug. 2020

A excellent course for a better understanding and practice for student as engineers to refresh the understanding of Differential Equations.

von Fanrui X

9. März 2020

This course provide a overview of differential equations, which provides me with solid foundation for my further study in my master period.

von VIGNESH B

25. Juli 2020

This course was very useful and excellent teaching and I could easily understand the concepts.Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

von Marco A M E

25. Nov. 2021

It's a great course, you'll get a lot of knowledge, all the material is good prepared and the explanaitions either. 100% recommended.