Chevron Left
Zurück zu Differential Equations for Engineers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Differential Equations for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
Sterne
1,915 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Top-Bewertungen

YY

5. Aug. 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6. Feb. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 529 Bewertungen für Differential Equations for Engineers

von Abdullah S A

7. Juli 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor. I gained a strong foundations in differential equations thanks to this course.

von John M R

20. Dez. 2021

Do this, you waste no time.

Do Matrices and Vector (multi-D) calculus. You waste no time.

A truly superb trio of courses.

John Roper

von A L V T C

12. Jan. 2021

This course is very useful to know about differential equation details. Practically to know about how to use in our daily life.

von GERARDO T G

30. Aug. 2020

Excelentes presentaciones. Muy didáctico y perfectamente orientado. Muchas gracias, siempre hay algo más por aprender cada día.

von Krishna V

29. Sep. 2021

Excellent course for beginners who want to learn Differential Equations..... Highly recommended to Undergraduate Engineers....

von M D 1

2. Juli 2021

The course was practical, designed based on the engineer's need. Chapter was little abstruse, but Prof Chasnov made it easier.

von emma c

23. Juli 2020

great course. Very clear explanation and the exercises are very helpful in consolidating the knowledge learned from the class.

von Melody M

5. Aug. 2021

Another great course from Jeff! Challenging, but very, very rewarding. The pacing was great and the content was fascinating.

von Heinrich Z

15. Okt. 2020

Excellent presentation and the selected problems give you the opportunity to applied the knowledge you gain by this course.

von VENKATA K S

12. Mai 2020

excelllent and very useful techniques learned to model a physical situation.

Thanks a lot for providing this course for us.

von phil H

15. Juli 2019

A really great course. The work is very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you Professor Chasnov for an excellent course!

von Jesus R L V

21. Mai 2021

Fue una gran oportunidad para aprender ecuaciones diferenciales, tiene muy buenos materiales y con un excelente nivel. :)

von SATHEESH K K

14. Okt. 2020

I really learned a lot from the basic to the next level about differential equations. I thank the professor and the team.

von METUKU P 1

18. März 2020

A very genuine course which provided me with the knowledge in depth for the differential calculus required by a engineer.

von Subhakanta D

12. Juni 2020

The topic was interesting and Prof . explained the topic in detail and the material is very good which help in future.

von Franz M

5. Apr. 2022

Most of the content I already heard in my studies, but I really enjoyed going trough the course. Very well prepared.

von umesh b

24. Apr. 2021

It was very good course, learnt many new things which are related differential equations. Thank you very much sir.

von Albert L

10. Sep. 2020

Well explained and the length of the video and exercises are really suitable for self learn! Thank you Prof. Jeff!

von Maxim B

26. Jan. 2022

Amazing course, you can learn with just understanding Calculus 1 and some integration techniques from Calculus 2.

von Zhamila K

2. Juli 2020

Very concise and easy to understand delivery of the material, quizzes were challenging enough to learn from them

von Srinjoy C

16. Sep. 2020

i really like the course still having problem in some part so i need to rewatch again some of the videos again

von Kuldeep R

6. Juni 2020

nice course rather challenging.......this course has provided quite clear vision on differential equations.

von Dr.S.Someshwar

25. Apr. 2020

Thank you Jaffrey Instructor, Thank you The Hong kong University of Science and Technology for this course.

von De l C H C

24. Okt. 2020

I love how the instructor teaches us the right fundamentals and techniques to master this field of study!

von Gabriele M

17. Nov. 2021

The lectures were clearly structured and understandable. And the exercises helped with the understanding.