Chevron Left
Zurück zu Differential Equations for Engineers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Differential Equations for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
Sterne
1,731 Bewertungen
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Top-Bewertungen

YY
5. Aug. 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
6. Feb. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 481 Bewertungen für Differential Equations for Engineers

von Aldrich W

21. Mai 2021

This is my second course with Prof. Chasnov, and I really enjoyed his style of teaching and the use of light board technology in the class. Throughout this course, I have learned quite a lot about differential equations and, more important, the application to a wide range of areas.

von Khandaker M A

10. Sep. 2020

The best course I have ever found. I have given 5 stars to a lot of other courses but this course is definitely the best & I mean it. This course taught all the theories & applications of differential equations in a way that I found it to be unique. Thanks a lot to you, Professor

von Gavin M

5. Jan. 2021

An excellent course! I learnt a lot that will help me in modelling the kinematics, dynamics and control of robots. The way that the homework and quizzes are accompanied by detailed explanations makes sure that you are never stuck. I wish there were more of this course!

von Michael A D

12. Mai 2020

Chapters 1 thru 5 came in load an clear; Chapter 6 with the diffusion example just gave me problems. The course is good, but it does require you to do additional research to fine tune the understanding of the concept being taught. I learned an awful lot and enjoyed it.

von Salim M

2. Aug. 2020

This course is valuable for engineering students. Saying so, if you are a mathematics lover, do join this course as you will be expanding your knowledge. The lectures and reading materials are very helpful. I enjoyed being a part of this course. Thank you.

von Derek E

3. Okt. 2019

This is an excellent overview of the subject. Although I wish there was more coverage of partial differential equations, I understand the limitations of a four week course, and feel that Prof. Chasnov did an excellent job of covering the important topics.

von Anthony A S

4. Juli 2021

I really learned a lot about differential equations from this course and enjoyed taking it. Prof. Chasnov explains things really well and the exercise problems and quizzes were well-designed and helped a lot in making sure the topics are well understood.

von Dat N

9. Aug. 2019

The professor explains everything in great details in a calm manner. After each video there is a small but not trivial exercise which I found very useful in consolidating the concept. Highly recommend for anyone who want to study Differential Equations.

von Cazaubieilh G

31. Mai 2020

Exceptional work. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to anyone starting differential equations. It will allows you to have a broad view of topics, before delving further into some of particular interest with other course (if you elect to).

von Alex C

27. Jan. 2021

excellent course! Jeff has awesome enthusiasm and explains things incredibly clearly and well. I really enjoyed this course. I am really looking forward to his future courses. Some tensor stuff or more applied pdes for fluid mechanics or or or... :-)

von Henrik J

28. Aug. 2021

​Excellent course! The videos are really informative and easy to follow, great quizzes and course compendium. I have learned a lot from this course that I can apply when solving various differential equations when modeling physical phenoma.

von Yalamanchili s

4. Juni 2020

Excellent teaching material and way of presentation good thought provoking quiz and assignments well determined course a good way of learning environment available glad to see that this kind of courses are evolved from Hong Kong university

von Lars O

9. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Well balanced. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in this subject. I took Diff. E.Q. as an undergrad in 1974. Glad to see nothing has changed much in the past 46 years ... or make that 349 years.

von Vladimir R P B

26. März 2021

I took this course as a refresher before I start my PHD and it definitely gave me what I wanted. It's simple enough to work well for beginners and comprehensive enough to give you all you need to start working more difficult topics.

von S Y

12. Juli 2020

Amazing Course. Every aspect of the differential equation has been explained thoroughly with an ample amount of practice and examples. The key outcome was to learn modeling physical problem as a differential equation and solving it

von Gilberto U

24. Sep. 2021

E​xcellent introductory or review course on ordinary and partial differential equations. I enjoyed very much this course. I am a retired engineering professor reviewing math applications, and I found this course very helpful.

von Deepanjali T

9. Okt. 2020

This course is very important and useful for everyone. I learnt many things from this course. Doing this course greatly Doing this course greatly increased my knowledge. Thank you. My thanks to all the coursera team members.

von Gregory T

8. Mai 2021

This course really helped me learn differential equations. I have a decent understanding of the subject now and I have more confidence in my ability to handle differential equations when I encounter them in other courses.

von James L

8. März 2021

This course is well designed, with detailed explanations and well-structured examples. Course difficulty is fair, definitely recommended for those who want to learn differential equations with basic college math knowledge

von Joachim Ö

25. Apr. 2020

Well balanced between video lectures and quizzes. The videos are very pedagogical and the right length to digest. A good reading material is provided as well, but the solutions to quizzed could be slightly more detailed.

von GOTTUMUKKALA S P V 1

16. Mai 2021

The course of simple awesome. It is easily understandable and well explained. I really enjoyed the course frim the first video and practice quit till the last ones. I am feeling great to be a part of this course.

von Jamal A K

23. Feb. 2021

Very useful, and highly recommended. I am taking a postgraduate course in mathematics and I used this course as a refresher in differential equations, as I have been mainly studying pure mathematics recently.

von Kristian V

5. Okt. 2020

Very good course! I tottaly recomend it to anyone who is going to make up with chemistry, physics and other sciences. Thank you Jeff, you made a lot things that I studied in my physics classes clearer to me!

von sreedhar g

26. Mai 2020

The way of teaching and explanation is excellent. By taking this course I really enhanced my teaching skills. I express my sincere thanks to Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov from bottom of my heart.

von Alex W

3. Dez. 2021

A​n excellent but challenging course. Dr. Chasnov covers a wide range of possible situations regarding ODE's and PDE's in depth, with high quality lectures, notes, problems and solutions.