Chevron Left
Zurück zu Differential Equations for Engineers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Differential Equations for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
Sterne
1,732 Bewertungen
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Top-Bewertungen

YY
5. Aug. 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
6. Feb. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 482 Bewertungen für Differential Equations for Engineers

von Yitao H

2. Apr. 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

von Adam D

25. Mai 2021

Awesome course. Gives a good foundation in differential equations. Even introduces some PDE's. Great foundation for the numerical methods course.

von Oscar O

7. Nov. 2020

Exceptional teacher......great course that keeps you motivated and investigating deeply......highly recomended.....congratulations, Dr Chasnov!!!

von Tran D V D

10. Nov. 2021

Interesting course. It's helped a lot for me to understand, solve problems, etc. Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov is a great teacher I have ever known.

von Vidhya K

18. Feb. 2020

Really good course. Well organized. Applications to physical systems might be difficult to grasp for non physics students. But you can do well.

von Anthony

3. Mai 2020

It's a great course, has many exercises and the videos are clearly, the instructor is wonderful, i love his classes. Course 100% recommended.

von Milan P

23. Aug. 2020

A excellent course for a better understanding and practice for student as engineers to refresh the understanding of Differential Equations.

von Fanrui X

9. März 2020

This course provide a overview of differential equations, which provides me with solid foundation for my further study in my master period.

von VIGNESH B

25. Juli 2020

This course was very useful and excellent teaching and I could easily understand the concepts.Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

von Marco A M E

25. Nov. 2021

It's a great course, you'll get a lot of knowledge, all the material is good prepared and the explanaitions either. 100% recommended.

von Abdullah S A

7. Juli 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor. I gained a strong foundations in differential equations thanks to this course.

von John M R

20. Dez. 2021

Do this, you waste no time.

Do Matrices and Vector (multi-D) calculus. You waste no time.

A truly superb trio of courses.

John Roper

von A L V T C

12. Jan. 2021

This course is very useful to know about differential equation details. Practically to know about how to use in our daily life.

von Gerardo T

30. Aug. 2020

Excelentes presentaciones. Muy didáctico y perfectamente orientado. Muchas gracias, siempre hay algo más por aprender cada día.

von Krishna V

29. Sep. 2021

Excellent course for beginners who want to learn Differential Equations..... Highly recommended to Undergraduate Engineers....

von M D 1

2. Juli 2021

The course was practical, designed based on the engineer's need. Chapter was little abstruse, but Prof Chasnov made it easier.

von emma c

23. Juli 2020

great course. Very clear explanation and the exercises are very helpful in consolidating the knowledge learned from the class.

von Melody M

5. Aug. 2021

Another great course from Jeff! Challenging, but very, very rewarding. The pacing was great and the content was fascinating.

von Heinrich Z

15. Okt. 2020

Excellent presentation and the selected problems give you the opportunity to applied the knowledge you gain by this course.

von VENKATA K S

12. Mai 2020

excelllent and very useful techniques learned to model a physical situation.

Thanks a lot for providing this course for us.

von Phillip H

15. Juli 2019

A really great course. The work is very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you Professor Chasnov for an excellent course!

von Jesus R L V

21. Mai 2021

Fue una gran oportunidad para aprender ecuaciones diferenciales, tiene muy buenos materiales y con un excelente nivel. :)

von SATHEESH K K

14. Okt. 2020

I really learned a lot from the basic to the next level about differential equations. I thank the professor and the team.

von Metuku P

18. März 2020

A very genuine course which provided me with the knowledge in depth for the differential calculus required by a engineer.

von Subhakanta D

12. Juni 2020

The topic was interesting and Prof . explained the topic in detail and the material is very good which help in future.