Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
858 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

17. Feb. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

AB

7. Dez. 2020

This course introduces brand new perspectives and concepts of derivatives and differentials. It also provides applications of differentials in different fields, such as Physics and Economics.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 172 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von Erdenetuya

13. Mai 2016

good explain it

von Ajay S

21. Juni 2020

NICE INOVATIVE

von li z

3. März 2019

excellent!!!!

von 孙宇杰

7. Juni 2019

very useful!

von Michael C

2. Mai 2019

Great course

von OMAR A D L S R

7. Aug. 2019

interesting

von Rakesh D

11. Dez. 2016

Good Course

von 张紫阳

6. Juli 2022

Very Nice!

von Deleted A

9. Okt. 2018

marvellous

von Ijaz A

31. Mai 2022

fantastic

von Siva k T

16. Juni 2020

Excellent

von ELJAYI A

1. Aug. 2019

excellent

von 胡启阳

24. Feb. 2019

excellent

von 顾雪

10. Juni 2017

henbangen

von 王力超

24. Mai 2016

excellent

von fahim n

8. Juli 2021

very fun

von Rama T

28. Okt. 2020

Useful

von 黎健钊

3. Mai 2017

THANKS

von Tuan H

11. Sep. 2016

Great!

von Елшибек И Е

3. Juli 2022

cool!

von Belaid M

5. Dez. 2021

great

von Ganjikunta A

25. Apr. 2022

Good

von Xiao L

17. Nov. 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

von Frances C

8. Juni 2020

I like both the video lectures and the textbook readings for each lecture. I wonder whether you would want to draw more attention to the textbook readings for each of the lectures?

Aside: I wanted to retry a couple of the questions on the exam. Is there some way for me to do this?

von Roshan N

20. Okt. 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.