Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
668 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 121 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von Nishant P

Oct 24, 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

von HYOSIK M

Jul 29, 2020

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

von Xiaolin H

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

von Lord L A

Nov 26, 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

von Eva N

Jan 05, 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

von BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

von Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

von Uygun S

Feb 08, 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

von Pavel K

Sep 07, 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

von Arne S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

von Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

von 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

von Snehalkumar D P

Jul 04, 2020

It was Challenging for me but finally i enjoyed and learn lots of new things.

von Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

von Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

von Sachin M V

Nov 16, 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

von 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

von Georgios P

Nov 20, 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!

von Keng-Hui W

Jul 10, 2016

I still learned a lot even I passed this course with A+ before.

von Anil P H

May 09, 2020

Very nice course. Excellent examples and way of explanation!!

von Harshvardhan S

Apr 05, 2020

This Chapter has made me differentiate the complex functions.

von normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

von Michael R

Nov 25, 2019

Really liked this course - it is challenging like part 1

von sameen n

Oct 02, 2019

Thnk you for clearing the concepts of differentiation

von Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

Good to understanding and practice Taylor expansion.