Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
769 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
17. Feb. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
16. Feb. 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 156 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von Rahul

19. Juni 2021

This course is highly interactive. You'll never experience boredom. This is recommendable to learners of standard level. Remember you should have at least studied calculus at high school.

von jing s

1. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.Thanks,professor.

von Utkarsh R

17. Jan. 2016

This module is great. The thing I like most is how professor implements the theory into Physics and other realistic models. Ive also begun liking statistics a little bit. Now, part 3.

von Emmanuel A

16. Dez. 2020

I love this course, and it's really interesting and practical. This time around I had 79%, and this is the second calculus course I took with UPenn. My third one will be around 90%+

von HAIBO W

22. Aug. 2020

The course changed my view on Calculus Study, especially Differentiation greatly. This is a fantastic course. I like the Powerpoints very much as they look attractive.

von Carlos A

26. Juni 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

von Alejandro C

24. Okt. 2016

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

von Madhu K S

19. Apr. 2020

Very nice course. It served as a good refresher, and was not hard for me. The material is presented in a different way than a typical college course.

von Nishant P

24. Okt. 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

von HYOSIK M

29. Juli 2020

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

von Xiaolin H

21. Feb. 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

von Ash K

22. Apr. 2021

Very interactive videos, gr8 co-learners as the forums are full of methods and new ways to approach problems...

von Sean D

22. Juli 2021

The quality of Professor Ghrist's lectures is just wonderful. It is a joy to study this course. Many thanks.

von lawrence a

26. Nov. 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

von Alekhya V

21. Mai 2021

It was a brilliant continuation to Course 1- Functions, very thoroughly explained. I enjoyed this course!

von Eva N

5. Jan. 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

von BoWen T

12. März 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

von Brian G

21. Feb. 2021

Great refreshed on calculus. Gives not only the theory, but builds an intuitive sense of it all.

von Maria S

6. März 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

von Uygun S

8. Feb. 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

von Pavel K

7. Sep. 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

von Arne S

24. Jan. 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

von Gabriela F

26. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso. Me resultó sumamente enriquecedor y productivo para mi tarea diaria.

von Gurvesh S

7. Nov. 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

von 杨佳熙

21. Juni 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)