Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
717 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
17. Feb. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
16. Feb. 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 138 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von Carlos A

26. Juni 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

von Alejandro C

24. Okt. 2016

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

von Madhu S

19. Apr. 2020

Very nice course. It served as a good refresher, and was not hard for me. The material is presented in a different way than a typical college course.

von Nishant P

24. Okt. 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

von Hyosik M

29. Juli 2020

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

von Xiaolin H

21. Feb. 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

von Sean D

28. Sep. 2020

The quality of Professor Ghrist's lectures is just wonderful. It is a joy to study this course. Many thanks.

von lawrence a

26. Nov. 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

von Eva N

5. Jan. 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

von BoWen T

12. März 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

von Maria S

6. März 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

von Uygun S

8. Feb. 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

von Pavel K

7. Sep. 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

von Arne S

24. Jan. 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

von Gabriela F

26. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso. Me resultó sumamente enriquecedor y productivo para mi tarea diaria.

von Gurvesh S

7. Nov. 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

von 杨佳熙

21. Juni 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

von Snehalkumar D P

3. Juli 2020

It was Challenging for me but finally i enjoyed and learn lots of new things.

von Himanshu B

7. Okt. 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

von Ng T E

15. Nov. 2020

Very hard questions to stretch your understanding of Differentiation

von Lubna S

10. Okt. 2020

it was very informative course, i gained good knowledge through it

von Xiaoming J

9. Juli 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

von Sachin M V

15. Nov. 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

von 宗彬

14. Juni 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

von Georgios P

20. Nov. 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!