Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
769 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
17. Feb. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
16. Feb. 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 156 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von 胡启阳

24. Feb. 2019

excellent

von 顾雪

10. Juni 2017

henbangen

von 王力超

24. Mai 2016

excellent

von fahim n

8. Juli 2021

very fun

von Rama T

28. Okt. 2020

Useful

von 黎健钊

3. Mai 2017

THANKS

von Tuan H

11. Sep. 2016

Great!

von Xiao L

17. Nov. 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

von Frances C

8. Juni 2020

I like both the video lectures and the textbook readings for each lecture. I wonder whether you would want to draw more attention to the textbook readings for each of the lectures?

Aside: I wanted to retry a couple of the questions on the exam. Is there some way for me to do this?

von Roshan N

20. Okt. 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.

von Gabriel Q

17. März 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test

von Elton B R

17. Juni 2020

i WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST TO PROFESSOR ROBERT CHRIST TO PRESENT MORE EXAMPLE IN ORDER TO MAKE EASY STUDENT UNDERSTANDING.

von Omar A K

7. Sep. 2017

I am not giving 5 stars because of lack of proofs ! some topology i think is necessary to talk about calculus

von Ankish S

15. Juni 2020

Overall the course was best but could be improved by a few more examples. Loved this course.

von Bendeguz S

10. Aug. 2019

Presentations are great, albeit some topics were neglected or were too short. Overall 8,5/10

von Le W

4. Mai 2020

the Professor's voice and tempo is tooooooooo slow that we want to sleep

von Benjamin C

19. März 2018

Tough course, but a very fresh look at differential calculus.

von Salim S

10. Jan. 2018

IT'S GIVE ME A DEEP UNDERSTANDING . THANK'S

von kanagaratnam j

20. Jan. 2016

very need the lecture note

von Rajni G

26. Mai 2021

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE

von 马包威

13. Juni 2017

easy to understand

von Alain L

15. März 2017

Bonjour.

von Leah J

25. Juni 2020

This course is extremely difficult, and it is in one's best interest to have already taken Calculus 1-4, Differential Equations, and other various mathematics courses before taking this course.

Despite the difficulty of the course, the material was quite interesting, and Dr. Ghrist is a great professor. Thank you Coursera!

von Deleted A

22. Mai 2020

For someone like myself who took this course as a refresher after not having taken a formal calculus class after some 40 years, I found that this course required knowledge of aspects of mathematics that had been forgotten and not covered in the course.

von omar k

19. Mai 2020

Very low exercises

very low exercises

very low exercises