Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
714 Bewertungen
141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
17. Feb. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
16. Feb. 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 138 von 138 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

von Le W

4. Mai 2020

the Professor's voice and tempo is tooooooooo slow that we want to sleep

von Benjamin C

19. März 2018

Tough course, but a very fresh look at differential calculus.

von Salim S

10. Jan. 2018

IT'S GIVE ME A DEEP UNDERSTANDING . THANK'S

von kanagaratnam j

20. Jan. 2016

very need the lecture note

von 马包威

13. Juni 2017

easy to understand

von Alain P L

15. März 2017

Bonjour.

von Leah J

25. Juni 2020

This course is extremely difficult, and it is in one's best interest to have already taken Calculus 1-4, Differential Equations, and other various mathematics courses before taking this course.

Despite the difficulty of the course, the material was quite interesting, and Dr. Ghrist is a great professor. Thank you Coursera!

von Deleted A

22. Mai 2020

For someone like myself who took this course as a refresher after not having taken a formal calculus class after some 40 years, I found that this course required knowledge of aspects of mathematics that had been forgotten and not covered in the course.

von omar k

19. Mai 2020

Very low exercises

very low exercises

very low exercises

von m4nu

24. Sep. 2020

I appreciate it to be a hard course and I really enjoyed the quizzes that are indeed challenging which I enjoyed but in my opinion, the video material in this course makes too many assumptions on what the student knows and leave big gaps. My experience would have been so much better if there were additional pointers on how to acquire the missing information.

Overall this course is appropriate for someone with strong calculus foundations, looking for a refresher but no so much for a self-taught student like myself.

von Sabina K S

27. Aug. 2017

The course is interesting, but it's major drawback is the lack of good answers or at least hints for quizes and exams.

von Ken H

8. Juli 2020

Lectures aren't useful for problems/quizzes.

von Saqer j a a

3. Nov. 2020

Not recommended