Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Business Models

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Business Models von Lund University

4.5
Sterne
245 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

May 19, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

DL

Jan 24, 2019

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 81 Bewertungen für Digital Business Models

von Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

von Philip W

Dec 09, 2017

learnt nothing, course instructions are inconsistent, videos teach next to nothing. If you're looking to learn about digital business models look elsewhere. If you want to be aware of the fact that developers are important for digital business models, then you'll learn that from 30 seconds of one of the videos... a true waste of money...

von Suresh D

May 19, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.

Assignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

von Ioannis C

Jan 25, 2017

It was very interesting course. We learned how the digital business model can be applied to different industries and how it can be exploited by the software developers ecosystem.

von Boris R

Jun 14, 2018

This course is very interesting. It will provide you the understanding of the roles between developers and digital business. It is very focused on developers and their impacts.

von Maria S A

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you for that very comprehensive course. It has opened my eyes to the newest forms of businesses which have taken a leap in the Digital platform.

von Prakash A S

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent program to understand digital business models of leading companies and emergence of developer's in driving the digital business.

von Carey-Lee D

Aug 06, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was not only insightful but also challenged me to do more in-depth research about digital business models and ways I can contribute to transforming traditional business models. The practical examples were great, I was introduced to so many companies that I have never heard about before. My only reason for a 4-star rating is, I wish there was another component to the course where I could create a project around digital business models. Overall, really great course!

von KAREN T

Jan 13, 2020

The course is delivered at a great pace. No lengthy videos, the concepts are succint and lecturer use assignments to reinforce the concepts. The length of the assignments is also well thought through, not too time consuming yet offering sufficient practice for the learner. Overall interesting course.

von Mohsin M

Dec 14, 2019

Gave good insight into how digital business works. All provided info is from Vision mobile's study. Would be better if more information can be added from other sources as well.

von Affonso S

Apr 02, 2017

Basic content that do not explain how business models are applied in digital world

von Gayathri B

Nov 26, 2017

A very good starting point for beginners to learn about Digital Business models. Assignments are excellent, make you think, research and find more about each topic. An excellent way to learn more about companies, their business models and how they operate. Course is made for all categories of students, easy to understand and easy to connect.

von Ubaid R

Sep 24, 2019

a good course giving basic understanding on how companies are running their businesses through digital spaces. It gives a comprehensive model explanation on how worlds leading companies are creating, managing & protecting their business while focusing on their core income stream.

von Liping L

Jan 29, 2019

This is a good course. It helped me to understand the fundamental on the difference current digital business model vs traditional business model. There are examples on big companies like amazon, apple, tencent on how they succeed using digital business model.

von Shelley D

Aug 06, 2017

Its a very interesting course, especially for those who are aspiring to make a career in digitization. Digital business models are going to decide the future of products, distribution, and service and this course serves as a good primer to understand that.

von Gregorio A A P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language .

von Vineeth E

Aug 07, 2019

Great insights into the new age business models. Good case studies and a collaborative discussion forum. Looking forward to more courses around the business from Lund University.

von Vishal J

Aug 18, 2017

This course has provided me a very good understanding of the Digital Business Model. This has helped me to appreciate and contribute in Digital Business Transformation.

von Jose M

Jul 09, 2019

Good introduction to topic. Brilliantly summarized and characterized how iconic companies create, deliver, capture, and defend business value via Digital

von Dionysia A

Dec 19, 2018

Simple and interesting lesson for everyone. It includes interesting content, but there is no need to pay for a certificate for this kind of lessons.

von Bogdan G

Nov 18, 2017

If you are interested in Business Models of today Digital Era - this course is a must. Simple explanation, lot of powerful examples. Amazing.

von Dony P

Aug 20, 2019

This course is packaged in easy to understand language and help me have better understanding of the digital business model in a high level.

von Jan-Willem H

Mar 08, 2020

I have been experiencing the course Digital Business Models as well balanced and well structured. Very interesting and applicable course!

von Jan P

Sep 03, 2017

Very nice course, because the learning structure and examples are good, if you like to earn knowledge to transfer to other subjects.

von Sergio T V

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent. Introduces two very interesting and practical concepts that help a better comprehension of digital business models.