Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Competition in Financial Services

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Digital Competition in Financial Services von Copenhagen Business School

4.6
Sterne
897 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

1. Aug. 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB

21. Apr. 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 212 Bewertungen für Digital Competition in Financial Services

von Ahmed N

20. Sep. 2018

Thank you very much for the nice course.

von Pradeep S

17. Feb. 2021

I come from technology background and joined one of the major banks in the US 2 years ago, working on leveraging technology for banking. The course was very helpful in providing a framework for viewing how technology and financial sector come together in transforming the business and creating new products, services, partnerships and threats/opportunities. Both the instructors and the Saxo Bank COO were great in explaining the concepts with theory and examples: they were passionate.

von Ampi R A

8. Juni 2020

I have studied how digital innovation is transforming the financial sector and can acknowledge that the gap between the digital world and the financial sector is narrowing. Thus, financial institutions have to embrace open but regulated innovations in order to meet changing demand from digital customers.

I am equally satisfied with peer-review of projects as it enables sharing of views and a very good learning experience.

von Mauro D B

11. März 2021

It was a great course to learn more about digital strategies in the financial services industry. I felt like I learned the most during the final assignment, when advising SaxoBank about their journey towards Open APi. The course leaves you with both technical and topic knowledge to better understands what drives strategic decisions in the finance and fintech space. Highly recommend!

von Vishnu V

9. Apr. 2020

Digital technology is redefining the keys to a successful business model. In the financial services space, we are witnessing the unbundling of financial services where platforms, ecosystems and partnerships play an important role. The course does a wonderful job in explaining these impacts and the strategies to operate in the digital world for a financial services player.

von Jimber A

5. Nov. 2020

Digital transformation a financial service industry is an eye opener in the area of democratization of access to financial services been unbundled, financial ecosystem and scale through agile methodology. i hope to complement my work with this knowledge and improve the company's shift to a more digitally oriented approach

von Abiodun A

4. Aug. 2020

This course breaks down the economics behind every platform model and the need for a clear strategy to be adopted in order to achieve scale. The contents and the videos provided from the lecturers and SAXO bank also brings home the point to have a better understanding of the discussion.

von Sourabh B

6. Feb. 2020

Rich and contemporary content, yet elaborated in a compelling style that is easy to comprehend. Enjoyed the video sessions, as everything is explained with real life examples, which bring-in further relevance to the content. The experience of Capstone Project is brilliant!

von Michel J

9. Mai 2019

This course provides good theoritical fundamentals, plus an interesting business case based on a real model.

The videos are well done and the professors team prooved themselves with a very good standard of pedagogy.

I'm eager to enter the next course of this specialization!

von SAURABH G

19. Aug. 2020

Digital Competition in Financial Services is an excellent course to learn about Digitalization & Technology advancements. Also it has very vast overview of Business Strategies and detailed analysis of some of the large corporations. Highly Recommended for everyone !!!

von Juan S M Z

5. Dez. 2020

Para una 'persona latina como yo fue una latina como yo el desarrollar esta actividad me permitio decrubir los limites en conocimiento financiero que poseia antes del desarrollo normal del proceso. pero me permitio describir mucha información y temas interesantes.

von Prem S

21. Nov. 2017

This course started off very slow but if you hang on till the capstone project, I am pretty sure you would learn new stuff and this course makes lot of fundamentals and market dynamics very clear. Finally I understand what a digital transformation is all about.

von Wollfgang A

11. Aug. 2020

Definitivamente es un curso que te permite conocer las experiencias de la innovación en el mercado financiero y abre la mente para los que trabajamos en la industria financiera para encontrar nuevas oportunidades de negocio acompañando de la tecnología.

von Dinil P

28. Juni 2021

I learnt new things, open up new areas to explore and also helped to consolidate fragment of information I already known in a more structured way. Already following one more course under the Digital Specialization and hope to finish all 4. Thank you.

von Angela-Maria D

27. Aug. 2019

Very high quality and engaging content, structured to be addressed to serious professionals. The capstone project requirement provided incentive to study bibliography and papers individually, which was a great plus. Sincere thanks to the instructors.

von Marco A L

19. Juni 2019

Great way to enter into the digitalization of financial firms. Or indeed, see how tech firms are the one which are now offering financial services. The case of Saxo Bank as a BaaS provider is really interesting. I do recommend this course, of course!

von Srinivasan K

25. Mai 2019

Great course and rich contents carefully comprises of emerging trends in fintech, bitcoin, blockchain and models involved in platform integration with competition landscape.

Thanks for the knowledge sharing to both Professors. Great job..

von Amit 0

4. Feb. 2021

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFULL IN UNDERSTANDING THE EVERCHANGING FINANCE WORLD HOW DIGITALISATION IMPACT THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM AND IT HELPS YOU TO MAKE BETTER DECISIONS BY PROVIDING YOU A GREAT KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIGITAL FINANCE.

von Luz M S H

1. Sep. 2020

Me gustó mucho. Expone elementos clave del tema. Utiliza ejemplos clave reales para el entendimiento del tema que permiten el análisis. Me gustaría que el certificado tuviera la intensidad del curso. Muchas gracias.

von Erwin V

14. Dez. 2018

Really good course, to the point and well structured. The feedback from peers in exercises is a bit disappointing at times as not everyone seems to be willing to invest the time to give constructive feedback.

von Ermias M

31. März 2022

I learnet alot about the historical background of the type of product and platforms. It help me to do my work properly. Thank you for all. I strongly recommend to any one who work in the are of finance.

von Kay K

2. Aug. 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

von Francisco B

22. Apr. 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

von Carlos E L F

23. Sep. 2018

The course presents very important and valueable information. The final assignment was very interesting and really required reviewing all the information learned during the activity.

von Saad A

7. Feb. 2021

it was a very great opportunity to me, i learned a lot, it has so many crosses with my current job, and sure i can utilise what i learn, many thanks for the organizer and every one