Chevron Left
Zurück zu Securing Digital Democracy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Securing Digital Democracy von University of Michigan

4.8
106 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

CA

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

Filtern nach:

26 - 31 von 31 Bewertungen für Securing Digital Democracy

von Alfonso V

Nov 05, 2016

If you are worried about electronic and on-online voting systems in your country, you MUST take this course. The teacher uses real examples to illustrate the weaknesses of many voting systems around the world. After that, he gives tips and solutions to improve them.

There's no need of engineering or programming knowledge.

von Andrew S S

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course! I recommend this course for anyone that works in the Elections Industry.

von David F W

Nov 04, 2015

Fascinatingand slightly scary! Anyone who votes should watch these lectures. Some of the "correct" quiz answers are dodgy (illogical factually incorrect) but don't let this discourage you. Also, accepting peer marking is not for those with fragile egos or low frustration levels.

von Cecil B

Jun 27, 2016

V

von Andrew D

Nov 28, 2016

Interesting review of historical voting mechanisms and their flaws. Easy to finish in one setting.

Not to offend the course instructor, but 'uhm' how can I say 'uhm', every sentence starts, stops and 'uhm, is interjected with filler words 'uh' 'um' etc. Extremely annoying at 1.5x speed.

von Kitsi R M

Oct 14, 2017

Love this course very much. The reading materials and instances used as examples in the teaching process are apt.

Great Job, University of Michigan and my great Lecturer.