Chevron Left
Zurück zu Securing Digital Democracy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Securing Digital Democracy von University of Michigan

4.8
109 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Nov 21, 2019

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

TS

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

Filtern nach:

26 - 32 von 32 Bewertungen für Securing Digital Democracy

von Arnaud P R

Mar 09, 2017

Clear and interesting

von ADIB E

Dec 01, 2017

Initially i gave a five star to this course simply because it deserved it . the instructor is fantastic and everything is great BUT:

APPARENTLY WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT YOU HAVE GOT TO WAIT FOREVER BECAUSE OF THE STUPID PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT TO GET YOUR CERTIFICATE.

according to the forums this issue has been going on for a YEAR and no body cares to do something about it therefore i really wanted to demote my previous rating.

THIS COURSE DESERVES 5 STAR BECAUSE OF ITS MATERIAL AND - (NEGATIVE) 5 STAR for the responses in the forum as well as the way the assignments were designed. its only fair to turn this into a degree program because it will take that long for you to finish it and im not talking about bachelors degree im talking about Phd WHY ????????? coz it really does take that long to get it , ive got my bachelors in 3 BUT I BET nothing is going to be solved ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Mario O

Jan 25, 2017

excellent content made very accessible. thanks!

von Cecil B

Jun 27, 2016

V

von David F W

Nov 04, 2015

Fascinatingand slightly scary! Anyone who votes should watch these lectures. Some of the "correct" quiz answers are dodgy (illogical factually incorrect) but don't let this discourage you. Also, accepting peer marking is not for those with fragile egos or low frustration levels.

von Andrew D

Nov 28, 2016

Interesting review of historical voting mechanisms and their flaws. Easy to finish in one setting.

Not to offend the course instructor, but 'uhm' how can I say 'uhm', every sentence starts, stops and 'uhm, is interjected with filler words 'uh' 'um' etc. Extremely annoying at 1.5x speed.

von Kitsi R M

Oct 14, 2017

Love this course very much. The reading materials and instances used as examples in the teaching process are apt.

Great Job, University of Michigan and my great Lecturer.