Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Footprint

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Footprint von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
495 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

T
13. Aug. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T
28. Juni 2020

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 125 Bewertungen für Digital Footprint

von Sharon D k D k

23. Juli 2020

Very informative

von Lai K P

5. Juli 2020

Very informative

von MEHEDI H

4. Mai 2020

very informative

von Karen D C C

19. Dez. 2020

Great course.

von Akshay N

28. Aug. 2020

nicely done

von Evdokia P

16. Dez. 2020

Thank you!

von Sylwia K

2. Feb. 2018

I loved it

von FEMINA R M

27. Juni 2020

THANK YOU

von SOUMYAJIT D

6. Mai 2020

excellent

von César C R

20. Aug. 2020

Nice owo

von JUPUDI S S

2. Sep. 2020

Good

von GLORIYA V

29. Juli 2020

Good

von AMJITH S

20. Juni 2020

Easy

von Sridhar E

1. Juni 2020

good

von Labiba F

9. Juni 2020

This course is great for beginners. However, I really wished they delved into the topics a little further. Also, certain famous cases or lawsuit or incidents are casually mentioned during interviews. I wish they would talk about it more or give us link to articles or reliable sources to get more accurate information.

Overall, this was a great course. But I wish certain topics need more discussions. For example, nothing was mentioned about cancel culture. Many celebrities have derailed their careers by not educating themselves on digital footprint and this has instilled fear in the hearts of many when it comes to social media usage. This topic desperately needed to be discussed especially when they're talking about the power apps like Twitter hold. Sadly, they only mentioned Justine Sacco.

von Edith R

24. Okt. 2020

The course covered all the necessary basics, was interesting, easy enough to follow and complete. However, some of the links in the additional materials did not work, and the at the time I completed the course neither did the final survey - as the course can be completed at our own pace, these things should be looked over right as the course begins.

von Jennifer

21. Dez. 2019

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

von Nitish

13. Mai 2020

its okay but i think it can be improved. I was expecting more info. on how Google , FB tracks you, and other platforms what info. they collected, some cases like Cambridge Analytics, more about GDPR and stuff. However, it is good for beginners and the language is easy to understand and implement

von Sasha S

21. Mai 2020

An insightful course on something that is very relavant today, and will remain to be relevant in the future. You should take this course no matter what profession you are in; it will clarify a lot of misconceptions, and make you realise just how much you leave online even without intending to.

von cecile e

18. Sep. 2019

The class was very interesting and instructive.

Especially when it came to legal issues, future problems ahead of digital society.

The last part was less relevant for me (communication officer) as it concerned wery specific professionals, though the questions raised were enlightening.

von Rajat T

28. Juni 2020

It is a great course to enhance our knowledge of how to go about into the digital world professionally! The course will engage you very amazingly and you will enjoy it a lot, even if you are from any profession, knowing about your digital presence will definitely amaze you.

von Madeline L

6. Okt. 2017

What I learned: Proactively shape your own digital identity to reflect your professional and personal views. The section on the legacy of my digital footprint was something I had not considered.

Would have given 5 but the into music I found annoying. :) And a waste of time.

von Heather F

25. Aug. 2020

This was a very interesting course, which covered a range of topics. I found it particularly interesting to hear about the creation of professional profiles, and the benefits that having a professional social media account can bring, alongside the areas of caution.

von Varun A

27. Juni 2017

Its a nice and informative course letting now know about the various risks and opportunities that one has when they go online . It shows us how to be aware of all things we do online and what precautions to take.

von Maria J A

16. Okt. 2017

It was a very good introductory course to raise awareness of the topic, but it can go a bit deeper into privacy topics. It has the time, potential and the teachers are very good as well.