Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Information & Digital Literacy for University Success, The University of Sydney

4.5
33 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Top-Bewertungen

von QA

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies\n\nI fully recommend it.

von LB

Apr 07, 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

Filtern nach:

15 Bewertungen

von Qaisar Abbas

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies

I fully recommend it.

von Lavinia Van Bokhoven

Apr 07, 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

von Anvar Alimbaev

Feb 14, 2019

I think at present time this course is very actual for students both for researchers in globe. I found it very useful, got valuable skills. For this I highly recommend this course for all levels of academic society.

von Lola Shadmanova Ashirmatovna

Feb 14, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for working and studying in university. I have learned to critically evaluate the credible sources, to what exactly pay attenyion. Thank you very much for facilitators and to the gro

von Madeline Elaine Monge

Dec 19, 2018

This course taught me skills I had either forgotten about or needed to learn. I am thankful for taking it and recommend it to anyone who is entering university.

von Васильева Валентина

Oct 01, 2018

Замечательный курс, рекомендую всем соотечественникам, не только тем, кто в процессе получения высшего образования. Материал прекрасно структурирован, практические занятия разработаны грамотно, Навык, полученный в результате прохождения, в идеальном мире должен быть у каждого взрослого человека. В России к сожалению, аналогов таких курсов очень мало. Уровня intermediate достаточно, чтобы пройти материал. Огромное спасибо всем, кто разработал этот курс!

von Bostjan Bertalanic

May 10, 2018

I find it extremely useful and very comprehensive. Every student (and teaching professional for that matter) interested in learning about basic skills required for a meaningful and rewarding learning journey at university level will not regret taking this course.

von Anna Nikolaevna Kalizhanova

Mar 28, 2018

The course is more than interesting and useful!

von Chap Huysea

Dec 04, 2017

I would give 5 stars but at the end of peer-reviewed part I do not like the error.

von Yadi Supriadi

Aug 01, 2017

It helped me to be well-prepared before I'm going to University in this Month.