Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Marketing Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Marketing Capstone von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
393 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

VL

Mar 03, 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 102 Bewertungen für Digital Marketing Capstone

von Mohamed M A M S

Dec 18, 2019

very good

von Mario H U B

Jul 17, 2019

Amazing!

von Janarthanan B

Jan 22, 2017

Great

von Mauricio P

Sep 19, 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

von Sofia P

Jul 02, 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

von Sangeetha

Jul 04, 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

von Carlos E L D

May 23, 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

von Harishh

Apr 03, 2017

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

von Brett C M

Dec 21, 2019

This capstone is significantly intense. Hard questions and lots of incremental research. Very valuable to do the peer reviews and see how other learners interpret the questions and apply their knowledge.

von Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

von Zeynep A K

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

von Nicole W

May 26, 2020

It was a good course to apply all of the lessons in the first six courses.

von AMOAH E D

Jun 17, 2020

i enjoyed applying what i learned to a real life project

von Gisela S

Jun 23, 2020

I have enjoyed the 6 courses before this capstone. I have more expectation that what i got from this course. For example, the project material should be updated and client should be international based instead of US focused. The video lecturers were not one as great as the previous courses and outdated too. It was harder to understand what was said in the lecturer; some speakers were too soft/low (volume), unclear pronunciation and some was clear for sure. It was almost giving me impression that the call/ interview with clients were impromptu instead of well prepared.

There was some part of video when Mr Sachdev mentioned "Marketing in the Digital World with Dr. Eric Rindfleisch. Then the two courses on analytics with Kevin Hartman, and then two other courses on managing the channels or understanding how you manage channels in the digital age with Dr. Yannon Clifton." At one point i got confuse who is Dr. Yannon Clifton???? I didn't attend/ take any course with her/him.

The idea of capstone is essential for completion of this specialization. However, this course will really need a major update in both material (client) and video lecturers. Nonetheless, It has been a great and enjoyable 6.5months journey in learning Digital Marketing Specialization. Thank you to all the lecturers and peers!

von Deepak V

Feb 13, 2016

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

von Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

von Andrejs V

Feb 24, 2016

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

von YunLi

Jan 09, 2017

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

von Emily W

Oct 03, 2017

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

von Alexis C

Jun 22, 2020

the assignments are wayy to hard for no reason

von Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

von Rashmi P N

May 08, 2018

I am not getting passing marks.

von YASEEN S Z

Nov 29, 2016

There is no doubt that coursera platform is the best education in the world

But I want to learn digital marketing and this Capstone needs to experience in the digital marketing not less than 10 years

I wish there are a path or templates to work and learn, such as the Capstone project of specialization in marketing social media

There is lack of information and data and the previous five courses is insufficient for professional project like this Capstone

The first course marketing in the digital world was really the best course in coursera

and This course is really the worst course in coursera

And unhelpful and I did not learn anything from this course only gather information from various sources to pass assignment

von Jeffrey T L

May 08, 2020

Coursera cancelled my subscription without telling me, informed me that I passed all 7 courses and would receive my certificate for the specialization...all WHILE I was just starting my Capstone. No one to contact. No help.

Be weary of this specialization and (possibly) all others as of May 2020...

von Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.