Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Digital Marketing Revolution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Digital Marketing Revolution von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
1,018 Bewertungen
261 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
10. Okt. 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK
1. Apr. 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 257 Bewertungen für The Digital Marketing Revolution

von Nishant M

2. Mai 2020

The course provided a good insight into the digital marketing world at a fundamental level. It is an up to date course to understand basic concepts. It helps to stay sharp with case studies and video lectures, which are very engaging. The case studies are fairly challenging and bring out your understanding of the concepts in the module. However, the feedback mechanism on the case studies via peer-to-peer reviews seems a bit flawed as there are a lot of loopholes, students copying answers without citations, some downgrading you because you provided citations and they don't know what that means, students giving bad reviews if they have been rated badly by you, even if your feedback is honest and constructive. Overall, its a good course that could help solidify your fundamental understanding of digital marketing.

von Sayantani R

16. Juli 2020

Professor Aric is terrific and I learned a great deal. Is there a way to make ongoing changes like some of the courses in Coursera do? For example, one of the professors is not even in academia anymore and some of the bleeding edge stuff gets left out. I know it is not possible to shoot videos every couple of months--but if every 6 months or so a checking in of sorts can be done, things will be more current. Needless to say, things change so fast in this world that today's novelty is already stale tomorrow.

von Rishabh g

24. Mai 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

von Bhushan P

16. Jan. 2018

The professor, as always, has a good fun+teaching way of putting things across, which works for me. However, the course material needs to be looked at, as a couple of videos have wrong transcripts and students have raised the issue as far as 3 months back but to no avail.

von Marcell N

25. Aug. 2020

The other courses in the specialization were not so strong. Rather superficial, for newbs. This one had more depths and went into a rarely studied field. Plus the humor of Prof. Aric is great.

von Jennifer N

15. Nov. 2018

I really enjoyed this course and felt the professor structured the modules well building concepts for understanding how analog and digital fit together in this ever changing world.

von Magda G C V

15. Dez. 2019

Very good course. At the begining, modules are kind of long and maybe not necessarily to explain the concepts but just to explain the examples. Could be done shorter.

von Subhajyoti C

23. Okt. 2019

I like the presentation however not sure if it meant sense to have so many exercises. They ofcourse did add value but needed some diversity.

von Joseph P

10. Nov. 2020

Answers required are typically 3 sentences to 5 bullets. Could have been more challenging in regards of thought experiment essays.

von Mehrdad k

20. Jan. 2019

thank you so much from all people who worked hard to create.this nice course

God bless

von Brett C M

17. Dez. 2019

A good addition to bookend the Digital Marketing Specialization.

von Ankitha P

4. Nov. 2020

was interesting. All the interviews were insightful

von PURNIMA M

1. März 2021

this course needs new updates and latest examples

von Akhil A

15. Aug. 2020

It was a unique course in itself.

von Maria L C

1. Sep. 2020

Interesting and authentic!

von Ahmed M

25. Dez. 2018

nice course

von Amit B

20. Aug. 2019

good

von Jamie S

16. Aug. 2018

I really enjoy Aric's teaching style. The interviews at the end of each module were informative. Overall this course in the Digital Marketing Series was less relevant to my job.. but it was very interesting.

von Amruta M

21. Okt. 2020

Though the concept of the course is very good, the material seems to be repetitive. The course feels stretched in its 4th week. Professor is undoubtedly very convincing and delivers the course well.

von Andrea C

12. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed the course and received a good grade; however, I did not receive a certificate with my name on it like in other courses.

von Paul

3. Juli 2020

Good:

Professor has a good style.

Informed me of a few new things.

Bad:

The content of this course could have been done in a reading or a few videos. The topic was not so broad and it was beaten to death.

The problem with this and other courses is they have not even fully done the math of digital marketing - so how can anyone really understand all of it.

Other courses - and I am not saying all are better at all - give you handouts and templates with what you need.

von Jon N

23. Feb. 2021

As much as I'd like to say nice things, I can't. This is a filler course that has nothing to do with the larger specialization of digital marketing. There were a few interesting things that you MIGHT be able to make an argument are relevant (distantly), but that content could have been put in a single week class. I think it's too long, and there's too much that isn't relevant. Unfortunately, it's required to get to the capstone.

von Elina D

10. Jan. 2021

Course structure: 70% peer graded assignments and quizzes, 15% the professor bragging about his 3D printing lab, 10% students opinions, 5% of information. If you are not doing this as a part of marketing specialization, it is not worth your time. Look into prof. Yao courses from Illinois university instead.

von Carol F

3. Jan. 2022

R​ead only the first class materials and stopped. Not updated in years and two links don't work. My sense is that this is a waste of time.

von Michael T

10. Apr. 2018

Had a very difficult time receiving reviews to advance to the capstone class.