Chevron Left
Zurück zu Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling von University of Houston

4.5
Sterne
201 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

15. März 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

PM

1. Juli 2021

I found this course engaging and adequately paced with relevant assignments and ample course guidance to each session. The material was well explained and interactive to learn. Thankyou.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 78 Bewertungen für Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

von Tong L F

17. Aug. 2020

I really like this course. If you don't have any knowledge on making videos - this will be perfect for you. Apart from simple step by step videos, the learners enrolled makes a difference in our online learning experience. I enjoyed receiving constructive feedback and viewing meaningful assignments.

von Josephine E

9. Juli 2022

In this course, I learned how useful digital storytelling can be in the classroom. I learned how to create storyboards, how to use audacity , jamando and how to use images from google. Thanks a lot for this opportunity, Coursera

von Jayson C

18. Apr. 2022

Very helpful. Mostly to the people who are beginner in the video editing and voice narration. Well recommended to educators and content creators!

von welikatiye G k r h

26. Jan. 2021

This course more help to improve our teaching & learning skills. Actually I like follow more course in coursera .

von Diana S F

21. Jan. 2021

An excellent course that goes beyond explaining tools and strategies to deliver hands-on experience to students.

von Yuliya A S

1. Feb. 2021

I think, it is fundamental for today's classroom to go through the course, and work on assignments and reflect.

von Coimbatore S S

24. Apr. 2020

Through this course, I learnt the creation of story board, different tools available for digital storytelling

von Kajal N

17. März 2017

Great. I am happy to completed Blended learning course. Amazing experience and learned lot more .

:)

von Nada e

28. Feb. 2021

I loved this course very much, I learned a lot of things that help me to catch job

thanks a lot

von Sachin L

13. Sep. 2017

This is a good course to learn how to visually present content via a digital story.

von Rigel Q L

13. Feb. 2021

It was a lovely experience and very useful for teaching and explaining

von harshita g

12. Jan. 2018

impressive presentation and content presented in a siple ma

von Umair I

6. Feb. 2022

this course is actually very good. i learned alot

von Gülşeh R

15. Feb. 2021

Informational and short course for its leaners.

von Quynh L T N

18. Feb. 2021

Amazing course with practial learning!

von Zati A b M A G

2. Feb. 2021

A good start for digital storytelling.

von Dr. K V P

17. Juli 2020

excellent way of learning new skills

von India L

28. Juli 2017

Great Course! Thanks for Sharing!

von Abbhirami R

14. März 2017

A great course to get you started!

von Jules B

8. Nov. 2020

thank you! i learned a lot

von Narsimulu K

18. Sep. 2021

Basic but useful program

von Balkrishna B

23. Juli 2020

Excellent guidance.

von Mohd A B M T

24. Mai 2019

Outstanding course

von Georgios M

27. Mai 2017

Very good!

thanks

von Sutharsan J

6. Nov. 2018

Great course.