Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors von Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

4.5
Sterne
315 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

Top-Bewertungen

SN

Mar 21, 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

VS

Feb 02, 2018

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 60 Bewertungen für Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

von Shreyas M

Jul 11, 2018

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

von Zakir H

Apr 29, 2018

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

von Aditya K

May 01, 2018

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

von AVINASH K

May 05, 2018

Simply put 'A great course!'. Design is covered exceptionally well and even synthesis, implementation strategies and Physical implementation have been touched. The quizzes are challenging and make the student learn most out of the material.

von Suhaas N

Mar 21, 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

von VINITH S

Feb 02, 2018

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

von Justin S

Oct 22, 2019

I'd give this course 6 stars, if I could. I hope there will be additional courses released that extend upon this material.

von Siqi H

Sep 10, 2019

It's not a easy course for me, but the practice exercise is enough for me to get deeper understanding in course content.

von Tarun K

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course. Concepts are explained clearly by taking practical examples, must learn course for ECE students

von B R S

Jun 07, 2017

This course is useful to bridge the gap between academics and industry to some extent. The course is worth while

von Dheeraj T

Jul 20, 2018

It is a great course and the teachers are so great that they will teach all concepts with a great ease.

von Blas

Oct 22, 2017

Great review of basic digital design and basics to start with design process.

Highly recomended

von Mat R

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful course with helpful examples and questions to strengthen theoretical concepts.

von bhaskara r j

Jan 31, 2017

Very nice course the assignments are well designed and they are very challenging to solve

von SENTHILNATHAN

Sep 16, 2017

Got full knowledge on logic gates to processor that includes verilog codes

von Shivdeep T

Sep 11, 2017

VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING AND CLEARING MOST TOPICS BY REGULAR PRACTICE TEST

von CHALLA R R C

Feb 05, 2020

nice experiance with you........i have learned many new things....

von Kaustubh S

Mar 24, 2020

Very nice course and it is great for learning about new things.

von Bhuvanjeet S

Apr 10, 2019

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

von Jiayi Z

Oct 16, 2018

I wish this course could provide more test problems list.

von Shuiqing H

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! Help me meet the prerequisite to the ECE.

von Iurii D

Mar 16, 2018

Very cool! Thanks so much for such a great course!!

von Vallabh B

Jun 09, 2019

A very well designed course learned a lot!! kudos

von Nguyen M Q

May 26, 2019

One of the best courses of Coursera I have taken

von Kushal C

Mar 04, 2019

Thank you for your valuable teaching,, best!