Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Transformations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Transformations von Indian School of Business

4.7
341 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 103 Bewertungen für Digital Transformations

von Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

von Pankaj G

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent Course! Great learning from Prof. Deepa. Thanks you!

von Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

von Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

von Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

von Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

von shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

von Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

von HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.

von nobert n

Jan 24, 2019

the course equips one for upward thrust in the business world which has become more and more digitised

von Shivakumar H

Feb 13, 2019

High standard materials and very knowledgeable professor

von Ebenezer D

Mar 15, 2019

excellent delivery

von COLE,Julie M

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

von Suneet

Aug 14, 2018

Very good course with ample food for thoughts. Case studies are very engaging and additional reading material is very informative. I particularly like the interview of founder of HackerRank. This shows how much efforts were put in by Ms Deepa and the whole team in conceptualising the program to make it complete. Kudos to everyone. 2 points to push the envelope: i) How to ensure faster and seamless review of assignments; ii) How to build the community of students

von Perla H

Jul 22, 2018

Deepa Mani, such a great teacher! Thank you so much.

von Ashish P

Aug 21, 2018

Truly enjoyed completing this course, Deepa is a great instructor and very deep in her subject matter.

von Chandra K B

Feb 13, 2018

Apt content for someone to start revisiting fundamentals of Digital Transformations

von Hammam a

Nov 04, 2017

Highly recommended

von Ram C

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent Course Contents and Trainer

von Meena S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course with really good assignments

von Umesh P

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent overview & great starting point to comprehend all that Digital transformation is happening around us. It is well dispersed with lectures, reading materials quizzes & peer graded assignments. Deepa Mani's delivery is awesome & takes you back to your college days.

Thank you for making so comprehensive learning. This was my first course & I am kind of hooked on to this now for next few months.

von Srinivasan K

May 20, 2018

This is one of best lecture delivered by professor Deepa Mani and the concepts related to Reliance and Tata on energy case is a classic one. Also, framework of IT Portfolio is really helpful to connect to scenarios. Coverage is really good and relevant, presentation is great and overall learning experience is an enrichable.

Thanks ISB for your all MooC programs.

von Faisal K

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course on digital transformation. Great experience and knowledge sharing by Deepa Mani.

von Louis S D

May 31, 2018

Great material. Very good presentation by Prof. Mani.

von Pankaj U

Sep 11, 2017

excellent professor, excellent work.. very enlightening