Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Transformations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Transformations von Indian School of Business

4.7
Sterne
569 Bewertungen
176 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

JK

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course learnt Digital Transformation in depth with valuable examples relating to the topic. Instructor is very clear in her training and material provided is very relevant to the topics.

Filtern nach:

151 - 174 von 174 Bewertungen für Digital Transformations

von Tyler T

Jan 19, 2020

Enjoyed course content, case studies and instructor. Depth of information was quite good.

Many peer-reviewed assignments delayed course completion. Found assignment criteria sometimes vague, not clear what specific answers ISB sought.

von Anurag S

May 06, 2020

Course content is good. Required lot of hard work and searching online for the assignments. Didn't appreciate the grading mechanism as lot of people simply copied the rubrics to complete the assignments.

von Nikolai

Aug 08, 2020

Interesting! Sometimes some parts were difficult to understand. I would really like more tables, charts and overall graphic explanations. All in all, great course! Thanks!

von Pranay R

Apr 23, 2020

There should be glossary of technical terms that are used throughout the course. It would help people comprehend more from non technical background.

von FESTUS O

Sep 04, 2017

The methodology of accessing student's performance is not very good. Otherwise, the Teacher is very good. Big Kudos to her

von Rajeev S

Aug 24, 2017

A nice course. Deeply touched digital transformation facets and picked up informative case studies.

von Amit G

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course, provides insight to so many things and business phenomena happening around us.

von Ankita N

Jun 30, 2020

Although the course content is very good, the peer assignment grading takes too long.

von Dipanwita B

Jun 08, 2017

Please add some more examples on the financial industry

von Akash D S

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative and helpful.

von Sajith K S

Apr 07, 2020

This was an excellent course.

von RITESH A

Sep 14, 2017

Liked the course content.

von vijay m k

Feb 24, 2018

excellent descriptive

von Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

von prathamesh v s

Nov 27, 2019

Nice Course

von Nurzipa K

Feb 28, 2017

Well done.

von Carlos M F C

Feb 23, 2019

Muy

von Rayed A

Aug 20, 2017

i

von Matthew C

Apr 28, 2020

This isn't the Business Management Course you are looking for, if you want to learn don't take this specialization, look elsewhere. Although I'm aware of the topics, I thought I would be learning a lot from the top business schools from India but it isn't really that great. I suggest trying to finish this in less than 1 month to make it worth it. for the price of $29/mon, it is okay for just $29.

von Shankar S

May 19, 2020

The coach was very fast in speaking and don't know why!!

von PARMAR S A

Jun 03, 2020

I had to beg to people to give a Peer Review and even after i got feedback and added it back to system with another Review it won't show it is so weird. I've done so many courses with Peer reviews but never faced this issue. Only faced issue with your course. One more problem is that the final submission at week 4 is quite comprehensive and its good for learning but people don't review it properly. Either start reviewing yourself or don't give such assignments. I stopped by to give you a comprehensive review i hope you read this and improve your course.

von Shyamala K

Jun 05, 2020

The peer graded assignments are too tacky with a list of sentences that has to be there for grading. There is no room for free thought in the written assignment component.

von Tran T U H

Jan 20, 2018

terrible

rampant lectures compared to the title of each video

no material/course note to keep track with

von Aditya M

May 29, 2020

...