Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Transformations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Transformations von Indian School of Business

4.7
326 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 101 Bewertungen für Digital Transformations

von Husain Z

Sep 16, 2017

Amazing and I highly recommend this course .

von Hammam a

Nov 04, 2017

Highly recommended

von Ram C

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent Course Contents and Trainer

von Meena S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course with really good assignments

von Diego P

Mar 30, 2017

Very usefull and didactic.

von Umesh P

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent overview & great starting point to comprehend all that Digital transformation is happening around us. It is well dispersed with lectures, reading materials quizzes & peer graded assignments. Deepa Mani's delivery is awesome & takes you back to your college days.

Thank you for making so comprehensive learning. This was my first course & I am kind of hooked on to this now for next few months.

von Srinivasan K

May 20, 2018

This is one of best lecture delivered by professor Deepa Mani and the concepts related to Reliance and Tata on energy case is a classic one. Also, framework of IT Portfolio is really helpful to connect to scenarios. Coverage is really good and relevant, presentation is great and overall learning experience is an enrichable.

Thanks ISB for your all MooC programs.

von Faisal K

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course on digital transformation. Great experience and knowledge sharing by Deepa Mani.

von PARTHA M

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course. I really enjoyed the assignments. I had to do reasonable amount of study to answer the questions. Thanks to the Professor.

von Louis S D

May 31, 2018

Great material. Very good presentation by Prof. Mani.

von Pankaj U

Sep 11, 2017

excellent professor, excellent work.. very enlightening

von Sanjay M

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent Lectures and course structure.

von Abhijit P

Feb 01, 2018

Very good content. The level of assignments was good too.

von Rajiv R V

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course and thanks to Ms Deepa Mani for her effort of nicely conceptualization and collection of the course material and delivering the lesson.

von Amila P

Dec 04, 2017

Everything what Professor Mani taught in the course made so much sense and was delivered in a very practical way taking real life scenarios and examples. Highly recommend this course to anyone who is keen on using digital transformation to drive business results.

von Kunal R

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent lecture

von Brahma K V

Jun 06, 2018

Fantastic session by Deepa Mani

von Ashish P

Aug 21, 2018

Truly enjoyed completing this course, Deepa is a great instructor and very deep in her subject matter.

von Suneet

Aug 14, 2018

Very good course with ample food for thoughts. Case studies are very engaging and additional reading material is very informative. I particularly like the interview of founder of HackerRank. This shows how much efforts were put in by Ms Deepa and the whole team in conceptualising the program to make it complete. Kudos to everyone. 2 points to push the envelope: i) How to ensure faster and seamless review of assignments; ii) How to build the community of students

von Aarushi M

Aug 28, 2018

I wish the assignments were not peer-graded. There is too much of plagiarism this way, not all peers are understanding grading concepts, and many points that may be true are not mentioned in the answer key.

Otherwise the teacher is excellent and the course content is pretty clear.

A few more references and links would have been helpful.

von Enekwe I S

Oct 13, 2018

Fantastic course and fantastic lecturer. I really learnt a lot

von HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.

von Saurabh S

Oct 08, 2018

Great course with excellent case studies to help understand the concepts.

von Ramesh M

Jun 16, 2019

Absolutely insightful and very engaging session.

von Mohan K

Jun 17, 2019

Very well taught and well-informed by Prof. Deepa Mani.

This course provided great understanding about the Disruptive innovation and Business models and much more, last but not the least case study material provided by Prof. were amazing.