Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,671 Bewertungen
924 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 925 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Timi A

25. Mai 2018

Great course, love the flexibility of deadlines. Perfect introduction to palaeontology for beginners, and a perfect reminder course for those already attending university and want to test or refresh their knowledge.

von Wednesday B

3. März 2017

This was a really beneficial and well-rounded course. It was interesting throughout and I have learned a lot, so, thank you to Betsy, Philip and the University of Alberta and Coursera for providing the opportunity.

von Manuel A A B

29. Sep. 2020

MUCHAS GRACIAS por la posibilidad de hacer este curso con U.de Alberta. Excelentes profesores , me servirá para toda la vida este conocimiento sobre la fauna de dinosaurios y la conservación actual de las aves.

von Carmine C

9. Apr. 2020

Informative and I can learn more about dinosaurs and paleontology when visiting natural history museums, watching dinosaur documentaries, reading nonfiction books about dinosaurs, and through internet research!

von Dawn K

19. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was highly interesting, and I learned quite a few things about dinosaurs that I did not previously know. I thought Betsy was easy to listen to and engaging. A+ course!

von Steve M W

1. Jan. 2019

This is a very informative course for anyone wishing to learn about dinosaurs and prehistoric life on Earth. I am looking forward to taking the other Paleontology courses from Coursera / University of Alberta!

von Iris G

8. Dez. 2018

I loved this course! The teachers were engaging, the material was interesting and well explained and I learned a lot. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about dinosaurs.

von FRANCESC P P

9. März 2021

I have really enjoyed the course. I have studied self-taught in recent years and the content of the course and its structure has allowed me to organize my knowledge and acquire a lot of new ones.

Very good job!

von Timothy R

7. Aug. 2019

I remember a little about evolution and dinosaurs from school and found this course a great refresher course. It's think this would be a great beginning for anyone looking to get into, or back into, dinosaurs.

von Michelle M

10. Feb. 2021

This course was very informative and very interesting. I learned a lot of new information and the course was very well done. I will be looking for any similar courses to take in the near future. Well done:)

von Brayan R C

16. Juni 2019

All Paleontology Courses from Alberta , helped me find a new and one more extra part time profecional job. Alberta University is the Best in Paleontology and all these courses are just so complete and great.

von Durjoy S

28. Mai 2020

It was really a wonderful journey to know the dinosaurs lifespan & their period.I'm really grateful to Coursera & University of Alberta for organizing this amazing course.In a word.it was wholesome for me!

von Laura V R N

10. Sep. 2020

Me gusto mucho, es una excelente recopliación de toda la infomación sobre el estudio de estre gurpo de animales y como se emplean técnicas actuales para tratar de exclarecer los misterios que los rodean

von James P

10. Mai 2020

I thought I will learn just about dinosaur physiology but the course tackled so much more. I learned about the relationships of dinosaurs to geology and the climate, as well as the extant species today.

von Olivia M D

6. Juni 2017

I liked it very much. As a biologist I've never been taught about dinosaurs and their evolutionary lineage but thanks to this course I have now certain basis for it knowledge. Thank you very much :D

von Álvaro J N

30. Dez. 2016

Muy completo, adecuado para quien apenas tiene conocimientos en la materia y también para quien posea conocimientos avanzados de biología y quiera ampliar en el tema de dinosaurios y paleobiología.

von Diego O

26. Apr. 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

von Fazla Z A

10. Aug. 2020

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

von Krishna G

27. Mai 2021

this course was so educational and informative. it certainly succeeded in teaching and enlightining everyone about dinosaurs. my best regards to paleontologists betsy kruk and dr . phil currie

von Martha S F H

30. März 2021

I love dinosaurs, it was an incredible experience for me.

I am a very visual person, so I loved the videos, the fossils, and all the materials being used to explain every topic.

Thanks so much.

von Shoumik D

25. Juli 2020

The course is solid. It was a good decision investingtime in this course. Betsy was explaining things really nice. I would like to thank her and the other instructors. Also thanks to Coursera.

von May R

6. Juni 2020

This course is super fun and easy to follow. The videos and materials are well made and very clear while also being engaging. I could follow it very easily even without any science background.

von Debbie A

18. Sep. 2016

Super interesting and educational! Would recomend this course strongly, it was interesting to study about how to know where fossils are from, how to know what animals belong to what group etc.

von David P

19. März 2021

This was a well designed course that explained the information in such a way that I did not feel overwhelmed. The instructors were wonderful. I highly recommend this course, even for kids!

von Rhianna S

15. Nov. 2020

This was such an awesome course! Philip and Betsey were great to listen to, they make the course fun and every lesson is fascinating to learn. My love for dinosaurs have grown so much more.