Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,809 Bewertungen
969 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 971 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von James P

10. Mai 2020

I thought I will learn just about dinosaur physiology but the course tackled so much more. I learned about the relationships of dinosaurs to geology and the climate, as well as the extant species today.

von Olivia M

6. Juni 2017

I liked it very much. As a biologist I've never been taught about dinosaurs and their evolutionary lineage but thanks to this course I have now certain basis for it knowledge. Thank you very much :D

von Álvaro J N

30. Dez. 2016

Muy completo, adecuado para quien apenas tiene conocimientos en la materia y también para quien posea conocimientos avanzados de biología y quiera ampliar en el tema de dinosaurios y paleobiología.

von Scott S

6. Sep. 2021

E​xcellent course - the videos and lectures complemented each other well, the questions in review and quizzes were thought-provoking, and the content was both broad and deep, more than I expected.

von Diego O

26. Apr. 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

von Krishna G

27. Mai 2021

this course was so educational and informative. it certainly succeeded in teaching and enlightining everyone about dinosaurs. my best regards to paleontologists betsy kruk and dr . phil currie

von Martha S F H

30. März 2021

I love dinosaurs, it was an incredible experience for me.

I am a very visual person, so I loved the videos, the fossils, and all the materials being used to explain every topic.

Thanks so much.

von Shoumik D

25. Juli 2020

The course is solid. It was a good decision investingtime in this course. Betsy was explaining things really nice. I would like to thank her and the other instructors. Also thanks to Coursera.

von May R

6. Juni 2020

This course is super fun and easy to follow. The videos and materials are well made and very clear while also being engaging. I could follow it very easily even without any science background.

von Debbie A

18. Sep. 2016

Super interesting and educational! Would recomend this course strongly, it was interesting to study about how to know where fossils are from, how to know what animals belong to what group etc.

von David P

19. März 2021

This was a well designed course that explained the information in such a way that I did not feel overwhelmed. The instructors were wonderful. I highly recommend this course, even for kids!

von Rhianna S

15. Nov. 2020

This was such an awesome course! Philip and Betsey were great to listen to, they make the course fun and every lesson is fascinating to learn. My love for dinosaurs have grown so much more.

von Elsa S

12. Nov. 2019

Great course !!! The material is well explained through interactive videos which make learning easy. I recommend this class as a fun elective for all students no matter their home faculty.

von Xinyan H

14. Aug. 2020

I just finished the class with my 8 years old son. We had so much fun! I hope every class is like that!only have problem opening bone carbinet on MacBook. Everything else is just perfect!

von James B

13. Juni 2020

An excellent introduction to dinosaur paleobiology suitable for lay-people. I was able to follow and learn despite my background being in mathematics, rather than the biological sciences.

von Abdul I T P P

1. Juni 2020

It's so good that I learnt about dinosaurs and can get knowledge about about them how they hunt their prey and types of teeth's all those creepy things about dinosaurs it was all good😍👌

von Logan P

17. Juni 2020

Great introduction to the world paleontology and the general understanding of ancient (Mesozoic mostly) life! Course provides valuable information and is easy to learn. Highly recommend!

von adi f

3. Feb. 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was at a great level for someone who didn't know much about dinosaurs going into it, and made me want to take a trip to dinosaur provincial park.

von Anastasiia G

10. Apr. 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.

von Camila N S

8. Mai 2019

It has been amazing! So well explained and presented! I'm brazilian but I could watch all the videos without subtitles! I hope I can do other courses like this in the future! Thank you.

von Sean D G

6. Dez. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to follow and the sections lengths were perfect. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a better overview of general paleontology.

von Alexis T

23. Aug. 2020

Super interesting plus the professors were great at providing examples from their research and access to amazing fossils you would most likely never actually get to see in a classroom.

von Susan M

4. Juli 2020

Great information and the instructors were relatable and easy to understand. Thank you for offering this opportunity - and good head.s up to save animals that are currently endangered.

von Ana L S d L

28. Sep. 2020

The course was detailed and well explained. Although It's not my area of working, I think that anyone could easily follow the course. Thank you all for putting this course available.

von Jacob M P

23. Apr. 2020

this was a very interesting and exciting course to take! I've always been interested in paleontology and paleobiology, so this was great fun for me. thank you, University of Alberta!