Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,761 Bewertungen
959 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 960 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Sabina O

13. Nov. 2020

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

von Mikenzie C

23. Apr. 2020

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

von Samantha J E

9. März 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

von Paula B

17. Apr. 2021

Lots of fun and I learned a lot. However, I was never able to get the fossil viewer working, which was a great shame. Thank you to the team of Dino 101.

von Joshua F K

24. Mai 2021

A great educational course, this course helped me learn more about what I love. A definent recomendation although slightly challenging at some points.

von Botsula L

19. Mai 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

von Rubén D B

13. Juli 2020

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

von Leonardo M

22. Aug. 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

von Alyx D

14. Juni 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

von Rianna B

28. Mai 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

von Sara P

20. Okt. 2020

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

von Andrea f

21. Dez. 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

von Sarah H

13. Nov. 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

von Andres A

27. Sep. 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.

von Stefan

24. Nov. 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

von Romain G D R

18. Aug. 2020

Basic, but well explained for beginners, solid knowledge afterwards

von Nelma E L

9. Okt. 2020

I wish I could use the fossil viewer. I couldn't access it at all

von l

8. Apr. 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

von Broseidon1273

16. Juni 2020

Pretty good, but the video quality wasn't too great.

von Gary D

11. Aug. 2020

Very difficult, so much nomenclature to remember.

von Kok L C

27. Apr. 2020

Interesting and informative. Glad I took it.

von Laura T

15. Mai 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable

von Joel H

8. Juni 2019

Very good course with lots of detail.

von Tisya D

28. Sep. 2020

I liked the course ❤️ Thanks