Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,122 Bewertungen
748 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 747 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Seah T K

Aug 11, 2020

The course materials were extremely well prepared and well thought through. I have learn a lot from it and it's a great introduction to basics of dinosaurs knowledge. You can impress your friends at the Natural History Museum after the course.

von Joanne O

Jun 02, 2017

I LOVED this course, it was absolutely wonderful. Thank you Dino 101 team you are all magnificent. I've just completed all the MOOC paleontology courses the University of Alberta has to offer and each one is outstanding, please make some more!

von Robin B

Jun 07, 2019

I really much love the course and also the topics that were covered. I have a huge fascination with dinosaurs and pre-historic animals. I would really love to visit University of Alberta Paleontology department and as well the museum as well.

von Don R

Feb 18, 2018

I found the course both educational and challenging more encouragement to read the modules would be helpful in information retention , although not sure how to successfully introduce this to the course layout . thank you for the opportunity.

von Brian B

Aug 09, 2020

I can´t say enough how much I enjoyed this course! It was wonderfully detailed, concise, but broad in scope. The videos were excellently organized, and I felt prepared for every end-of-week quiz. Thank you so much! On to the next course!

von Arturo Á G

Jul 21, 2020

It's a great course with most of the information still valid. I really recommend it to any dinosaur enthusiast of any age. I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot from it. Thank you to the University of Alberta and all the Dino 101 team.

von Kai A

Jul 05, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in learning about dinosaurs. I would love to see the University of Alberta offer even more dinosaur courses! I'm excited to take the next theropod course.

von Gerick S

Apr 09, 2020

Great illustrations throughout the course and support material like the fossil viewer. Videos were very well presented and the readings have tons of interesting supplementary material. This was a very fun course and I can't wait to do more.

von Cindy P

Aug 20, 2018

Really enjoyable course - I took this solely to satisfy my personal interest and to learn more about dinosaurs. It was my first Coursera course and first online course and really a very satisfying introduction. Thank you for offering it.

von David B

Aug 13, 2017

I enjoyed Dinosaur 101. It was informative, well organized, well presented, and done at the right level of difficulty for someone with little knowledge of the subject. I enjoyed Betsy's quizzes and her explanations after each quiz.

von Anne D

Jun 29, 2017

Very well presented course full of interesting material. The test questions within the videos were great as well, and we enjoyed the dino bone puzzles and the fossil viewer a lot, too.

Kept the attention even of younger students.

von Guy L

Sep 14, 2020

This course was really interesting and informational. I've heard about and have been interested in dinosaurs for decades, but this course still managed to teach me quite a lot! Thank you for this fun and educational opportunity!

von Hiba S

Jun 05, 2020

It was truly one of the most interesting and charming courses I've ever had, really now word can describe how grateful i am for this course and for everyone who contributed to the preparation of the course materials. Good luck !

von Rodrigo D M

Jul 13, 2020

Muy buen curso, donde otorgan toda la información para conocer a los fascinantes dinosaurios. Realmente hacen simple el conocimiento científico recopilado y teorizado. Reconocidos especialistas ayudan bastante con esta ciencia.

von Adri J J J

May 27, 2020

Really a wonderful course. I belong to a computer science background but interested in biology. I was separated from biology for long years. I was really interested in knowing about dinosaurs and this course gave an insight..

von JOHN P B

May 25, 2020

Very informative course! I have learned a lot about dinosaurs and it also corrected my previously known concepts. This is a good try course and best way of spending time during home quarantine. Thank you for this free course!

von Debyan N

Aug 13, 2020

One of the best courses ever I had. Truly speaking, the organizers truly explained every concept in a lucid and descriptive way. This course has opened up my interests in evolutionary sciences. Thank you team Dino very much.

von Sarah H

May 10, 2020

Fascinating and informative course taught by real experts. I loved every minute of this course and adding more dinosaur knowledge to my brain has made me love them all the more. Thank you for providing this amazing resource!

von Jessii p

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting course, Well paced, the instructors were great, spoke in a way anyone can understand. Learned alot and now when I go to the local Natural History museums, I understand the fossils I'm looking at alot more.

von Francisco J S

Jan 30, 2019

I am paleobiologist specialized on early birds, and this course has considerably increased my acknowledge about non-avian dinosaurs . Thanks to Phillip Currie, Betsy Kruk and all the team for this really interesting course.

von Lonaya W

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much for you guys. I've loved dinosaurs since i was really little and now with what i have learned, i can pass that on to my daughter as she gets older. Thank you for everything.

von Puvadol K

Jan 10, 2018

If applied math is physics and chemistry is applied physics. This course is probably "applied biology". If you like dinosaurs but don't really like biology, you'll learn it in a practical and engaging way with this course.

von utuedor p

Feb 08, 2020

Many thanks to the Dino 101 team. All the materials put together for this course, right from the PDF download to the 3D view of specimens is top notch. I never knew I could love palaeontology like this. Thanks once again!

von Kantawat R

Jul 27, 2020

This course is very good because the instructors explain very clear that is easy to understand, and there are some quiz in all videos that make communication between students and instructor which make content not boring.

von Kenneth P K

May 10, 2019

This is an amazing course and it is one of the courses that helped me get my foot in the door with Paleontology. Thanks to this and the many other paleontology courses I am now working for Paleotex LLC For Paleontology!