Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,749 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 953 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Chloé C

16. Apr. 2020

Mes études n'ont absolument aucun rapport avec dinosaures et leur histoire, mais j'ai trouvé ce mooc réellement intéressant, et je suis contente d'en avoir appris plus à leur sujet.

von Marcus V B C

14. Sep. 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Graciela P d S M

15. März 2021

Amazing course. Full of knowledge that you can not find in the general source at first glance. Very informative. Interesting and interactive! Thank you for this unique opportunity.

von Sarkis J Z

4. Juli 2020

Some of the information was a little simplistic, but it's a good introductory 101 class and the instructors were pleasant to watch/listen to. It was nice to learn a few new things.

von Ashish S

26. Juli 2019

The course structure is very simple although it covers almost everything related to Dinosaurs. I was able to study the basic details about the Dinosaurs through this course.

Thanks.

von Bruno M P

7. Juni 2017

Philip and Betsy did an excellent and beautiful work for the community. I am heading for my PhD in the future and I definitely consider to do in Alberta with them. Congratulations.

von Patrick O

15. Jan. 2018

I loved the material and the quality of the material itself. It pushed my understanding further and gave me a better appreciation of the topic and Paleobiology in a general sense.

von Luis G A L

31. März 2021

I loved this course, everything was easy to understand and the lessons were very fun and interesting, thanks to this course i know a lot more about dinosaurs, thank you very much

von JUSTINA J

16. Mai 2020

I had a wonderful experience with the palentologists.It was one of my intresting subject.The explanation was well clear and my journey with the courses was amazing.Thank you all.

von Samantha A

22. Apr. 2021

Being a graduate in biology I really enjoyed refreshing my mind on certain topics and learning a lot more about dinosaurs and extinct species of that time then i thought I knew.

von Heng B H

15. Juni 2020

Very informative introductory course that satisfied my personal interest in dinosaurs. The lecture delivery was clear and easy to follow along, and I enjoyed my time spent here.

von Lindsay H

15. März 2019

I have learned so much from this online course. The videos and content were excellent and I look forward to taking more classes from the University of Alberta through Coursera.

von Jared W

20. Juli 2020

Excellent Course! Great material, good amount of content per week, and excellently taught. Thank you so much for putting this together. I learned so much and really enjoyed it!

von Richard B

22. Sep. 2017

Presenters were knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. As a recent enthusiast in Paleontology, Biology. and just the coolness of Dinos, I really learned quite a bit. Thanks...

von Michel A

20. Mai 2019

Amazing Course, I`m learning more about dinosaurs to be able to draw and paint them better, since I’m an illustrator in the gaming industry (and share a passion for dinosaurs)

von Alisse S

10. Juli 2017

Incredibly informative- covered a vast deal of info in a short period of time. Broad sweeping but interactive, this is a great course for beginners interested in paleobiology!

von Graham F

12. März 2017

Brilliant course, pitched at the right level for an introduction into Paleontology. I got a lot out of doing this course and it has kick started my interest in Paleontology.

von David H

16. Dez. 2016

Excellent course. I appreciated the notes, teaching from experts in the field and being exposed to new information and research that was new to me. Thank you. - David Haitel

von Dimaggio L

11. Aug. 2020

This course really assisted me in furthering my understanding of what paleontology really is and what is required for one to learn so that they can become a paleontologist.

von Alexzandria P

16. Jan. 2020

This was one of the best courses I have ever taken, it was easy to memorizes information and apply it!

The way it was taught was very in depth as well as easy to understand.

von Deepak S

16. Apr. 2020

Excellent course! Gave me an opportunity to deep dive into the world of Dinosaurs. The course materials are excellent and very well introduced by DINO 101 team. Thank you.

von Michelli P

28. März 2020

It's a very well course put together, I love learning about the history of early earth and its creatures and how us humans, can maintain some animals from getting extinct.

von aaron t

28. Mai 2020

The course was fun and enjoyable and really expanded my dinosaur knowledge i look forward to using the skills and knowledge I have learned from this course in the future.

von Jonatan S

17. Aug. 2020

Very informative and enjoyable to complete. I learned a lot from this and gained new insights that further my desire to learn in this field of inquiry. Thanks Dino 101!