Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,749 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 953 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Shalini S

6. Nov. 2020

I had a great time learning about the dinosaurs and their habitats. I had taken this course because I was interested in learning about these creatures. Thanks!

von Lee B

21. Apr. 2021

Loved this course. Great content, tutors, production and information. highly recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in the subject of dinosaurs!

von Bailey B

4. Apr. 2021

Super informative! Each lesson is well-organized and fun. I love that we learn of the world prior to dinosaurs and follow their evolution to their extinction.

von Deleted A

3. Juli 2020

Was so great taking this course by the greatest paleontologist on the planet. I will not disappoint filling those shoes someday Dr PC. You've taught me well.

von ViC

17. Nov. 2017

We learn so many things, about evolution, extinction and our planet plast. I regret sometimes that Mrs Betsy Kruk doesn't always articulate when she speaks.

von Jan P

6. Feb. 2021

Great comprehensive course about dinosaurs, on perfect level for someone who's casually interested in dinosaurs but wants to learn more scientific details.

von Felicia C

2. Juli 2020

very interesting course filled with interactive platforms and options, great reading material that just elicits interest towards all aspect of the subject.

von Jordy F C L

29. Mai 2020

Even if you are not related with this topic you can learn something new. All the professors explain in detail and use a variety of examples and resources.

von Jihad R

25. Mai 2020

It was a great course, I wish we could have courses about palynology(Micropaleontology) and any courses related to climate changed based on microorganisms.

von Danielle W

30. März 2021

I had a great time studying this course, I am even kind of sad it is over already. I've learned a lot on dinosaurs and evolution. Thanks for the lectures!

von Kelsey R

6. Mai 2019

Really fun and informational course! It was so easy to complete the deadlines and I learned a whole lot about biology, evolution, etc. in general as well!

von hariom t

14. Juli 2020

The methodology used by the course instructors were great. The fossil viewer tool provided much help as to the understanding of anatomy of the dinosaurs.

von James M

10. Dez. 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

von Gulnara Y

1. Apr. 2021

Dr. Betsy Kruk is absolutely amazing - an engaging and extremely knowledgeable lecturer! Thank you very much for this enriching and informative course!

von Алексей О

16. Feb. 2018

They say that one knows best about dinosaurs when one is 4 years old or has a son of this age. Not at all! You should also count this excellent course.

von Gabriella d C P

3. Aug. 2020

Amazing and with a very easy vocabulary that makes learning much easier and enjoyable. Very thankful for this course. I would definitely recommend it.

von Maria M

16. Okt. 2017

The best course that I have done so far at Coursera. Very well structured and explained in a very clear and understandable manner. I love the teacher!

von Laura

22. Mai 2021

Absolutely fantastic course! Very well presented, filled with so much information, enjoyable quizzes and fun. I learned so much. Thank you very much.

von Jenn L

1. Nov. 2020

This was so wonderful and honestly a total dream come true. It was easy to follow, easy to remember and the professors were fantastic and personable.

von Kurt D B

4. Aug. 2019

I generally really enjoyed this course. there was a lot of information which was new to myself and even more that built on information I already had.

von Daniel I

23. Feb. 2019

Absolutely brilliant course. The girl is great at presenting, the information is amazing and will teach you everything you need to know about dinos.

von Radhika R N

18. Dez. 2017

My daughter aged 9 took this course. I am happy to note that the course content was good and she finished the course without us parents pushing her.

von Jorge P

21. Juni 2020

I very much enjoyed not just the content but also how it was delivered. I can definitely see myself using what I learned and applying it to my job.

von Christopher A W

5. Juni 2020

Fascinating. Truly loved this course. It took me only a couple of days as I really focused on it. Downloaded the course and went for it.

Incredible

von Dawson B

5. Jan. 2019

Loved it! I have learned much from this course, despite my local status as a "dinosaur nerd". I am glad I took the course, and really enjoyed it.