Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,755 Bewertungen
956 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 959 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Dawson B

5. Jan. 2019

Loved it! I have learned much from this course, despite my local status as a "dinosaur nerd". I am glad I took the course, and really enjoyed it.

von Luke H

29. Mai 2017

This class has been a blessing to me! It is the class that I have always wanted to take. The videos were well put together and very easy to follow!

von Lina Z

30. Juli 2020

desde pequeño me interese por los dinosaurio y este curso me ayudo a aprender y a mejorar mis niveles de ingles en un tema especifico que me gusta

von Lautaro M

18. Juli 2020

Excelente curso, muy fácil de entender y muy educativo, ahora aumentaron más mis ganas de dar mis aportes a la ciencia y a estudiar paleontología.

von Paul A

22. Jan. 2018

This is an excellent course. By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. The presentation was professional, entertaining, and understandable.

von Kel W

26. Mai 2020

I found this course to be absolutely brilliant. The information was well set out and explained and the instructors where articulate and engaging.

von amelia m

28. Nov. 2017

I really liked this class. It was informative but not overwhelming to someone who doesn't know much about dinosaurs. I'd recommend this class. :)

von Yash B

14. Mai 2020

It is a brilliant course for anyone be it a layman or a pro to get a wonderful insight into these marvellous creatures who once ruled the Earth.

von Rory W

15. März 2021

A very enjoyable course in nice bite sized learning sections. It was never boring and the interactive content is a nice addition to the course.

von chloe

4. Aug. 2020

Absolutely brilliantly put together. Such a great way to study and interesting topic, it was an absolute pleasure to take part in this course.

von Amrit D

3. Feb. 2021

Very fun and I even learned some new terms which was nice. Thanks for the course! Greatly appreciate the effort that went into designing it.

von ARANZA E V

17. Sep. 2021

I loved it, all the course I was very surprised by all the work that paleontologists have achieved, also the information is very up-to-date

von Kathryn S

25. März 2019

Excellent presentation of material in sequence, style, fossil viewer, interactive 'lecture', text, supplementary readings. Superb creation.

von Deborah J

20. Feb. 2021

Fascinating and well presented. Already planning a trip to Dinosaur Provincial Park! Unfortunately, never got the fossil viewer to work.

von Nirav P

13. Aug. 2020

Amazing course for beginners. I am happy to complete it and I got one step closer to my dreams. Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta.

von Maria E O J

10. Nov. 2020

this is so incredibly thank you all for creating all this thank you so much its incredible to learn more and more of this extinct species

von Rebecca C

24. Jan. 2021

Great course - so informative on multiple levels about dinosaurs, their history, their taxonomy, their lives, and their ultimate future.

von Roman V

10. Juni 2020

This course gave me worth overview of the dinosaur era and useful studying materials to deepen my knowledge of these mesozoic crestures.

von Eduardo E D

26. Feb. 2018

I have been learning a lot from this incredible course and each unknown word makes me want to discover even more!

Thank you so very much!

von Snigdha K

19. Juni 2020

It was great experience...I have a great interest in prehistoric dinasours and fossil ... it was just awesome...thank u all so much....

von Erin M

1. Juni 2020

Well done the material was presented in clear manner with good explanations and following the the teaching points and reading sections.

von Fábio L F

31. März 2020

Very fun introduction! A real trip through time that helps you broaden your horizons and learn many new things! Thank you for the ride!

von Patrick A

12. Feb. 2021

Very good course with a different videos and interactive exercises. I could feel the passion provided by the teachers. Thanks for all!

von Tracy S

30. Mai 2020

Loved the videos and the in-depth explanations. For a person like myself that always loved dinosaurs it's the perfect beginner course!

von Tiziano G

6. Mai 2020

Awesome

I really enjoyed this course, well structured and interesting lectures. I will definitely do more courses from this university.