Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,958 Bewertungen
1,017 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,023 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Brenda N

17. Nov. 2021

v​ery much enjoyed the course, learned a lot - especially in the first three weeks. I did notice some spelling errors in the video text but otherwise good. I paid for a certificat and cannot for the life of me find how to get that.

von Azeem K

20. Juni 2020

The fossil viewer did not work even once in the whole course, despite complaining. Another thing is that you should appreciate the work of students by providing free certificate when you made the course free.

von Jason O

27. Juni 2020

if your dinosaur fan you probably know much of this stuff it gets some stuff wrong like trilobites being fully extinct and stuff like that. i suggest this program to all ages who wan't to be a paleontologist

von Stephanie S

22. März 2020

Overall very good course laid in a easily digestible manner. Would enjoy a bit more quizzes or interact-able diagrams to better ingrain the learned concepts. Thanks for making the course! Time well spent.

von Everton F A

29. März 2019

The course is very good, but the certificate sucks. I paid 64 dollars, and do not include the main information such as the number of hours invested in the course and the history (programmatic content).

von Deiby W M H

1. Aug. 2020

gracias! este es uno de los cursos mas completos que he realizado, sin dudar les daría 5 estrellas pero no lo hago porque el visor virtual en 3D no funcionó, aun así el curso estuvo muy completo

von Brianne S

2. Okt. 2017

I thought this course had a lot of interesting information and I learned a lot from it. Some of the material was little to complicated for me to understand when I went over it the first time.

von Tracy A K

2. Juni 2021

I really enjoyed the class. I learned a lot and was corrected some things. My only issues with this course were with the quizzes not work some times and the fossil viewer not work at all.

von Inda I

25. Nov. 2020

Well done, nicely organized, easy to go at your own pace. Perhaps hits vocabulary too much. I'd rather have a stronger paleoecology componet. Still, very enjoyable and full of stories.

von romain p

1. Mai 2020

It was very interresting and I learned many things, but I think you could use of more pictures in the PDF of the courses... (maps, phylogeny, drawing of bones ...) Thank you for all ;)

von Tristan B

28. Juli 2021

It was good, but I wish the quiz was longer at the end of all the weeks. it was only five questions so if you got one wrong you get eighty. it would be better with say, 10 questions.

von Sabina O

13. Nov. 2020

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

von Mikenzie C

23. Apr. 2020

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

von Project T

19. Apr. 2022

I think having the definitions up of key words on the screen so students could pause would be beneficial, other than that I enjoyed and learned a lot from it.

von Samantha J E

9. März 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

von Paula B

17. Apr. 2021

Lots of fun and I learned a lot. However, I was never able to get the fossil viewer working, which was a great shame. Thank you to the team of Dino 101.

von Joshua F K

24. Mai 2021

A great educational course, this course helped me learn more about what I love. A definent recomendation although slightly challenging at some points.

von Botsula L

19. Mai 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

von Rubén D B

13. Juli 2020

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

von Leonardo M

22. Aug. 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

von Alyx D

14. Juni 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

von Rianna B

28. Mai 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

von Sara P

20. Okt. 2020

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

von Andrea f

21. Dez. 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs