Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,676 Bewertungen
927 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 926 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von DC

13. Juni 2018

Truly exceptional course, quite possibly the best MOOC I've done (I've done about 15). At least top 2 or 3. I really appreciate all the hard work and care that went into this, and all of the resources and interactive tools in the course. I highly recommend it.

von Elisa E P

21. Nov. 2017

Me encantó, siempre había querido aprender más sobre dinosaurios y el curso me enseñó más de lo que buscaba. Más adelante me inscribiré en los cursos complementarios del tema para seguir aprendiendo, ¡muchas gracias a todas las personas que trabajaron en esto!

von Rebecca O

28. Aug. 2017

Its clear that a lot of effort went into the creation of this course. Interesting videos, interactive components and a lot of extra details made this course worthwhile. I came away learning more than I could have imagined and enjoyed myself at the same time.

von Lee K W

11. Aug. 2020

This is one of the best pastimes in 2020. The readings and videos are extremely well prepared with a touch of humor. I enjoyed working on the comic quizzes. Never knew we were closer to a T-Rex than a Stegosaur was. And I just had a modern dinosaur for lunch!

von Prarthana U

20. Apr. 2020

This is an amazing course! Provides abstracts to the "Dinosaur" concepts. Along with which successfully providing clear details to the concepts by connecting the "present" and the "past".

familiarizes us with all the concepts which are very new to everyone.

von Rebecca A

2. Nov. 2018

So happy I decided to take this course! I gained such a thorough introduction to dinosaur paleobiology, and I really enjoyed the simple format. This course has inspired me to take more courses on paleontology, which is a childhood aspiration come true :)

von Liliam A P F

22. Jan. 2021

Excellent material. Good videos. I like the tests during the lessons and the tests at the end of the week. Very good teachers, with good pronunciation and encouragement in the classes. I learned a lot by playing, reading and watching the video examples.

von Eliza B

2. Aug. 2020

Fantastic course! I never knew so much information about dinosaurs and had never studied them in school but this course gives an excellent introduction to the world of dinosaurs and paleobiology. Learned so much and really enjoyed the course! Thank you!

von Ricardo A

11. Juni 2018

I tend to read as much as I can about dinosaurs in science journals and I consider myself knowledgeable in this matter. I was dead wrong. This course really opened my eyes and gave me a better grounding in the subject matter. This is a very good course.

von Dino C C H

14. Dez. 2017

I do highly recommend this course, it's reasonably informative for anyone who is pursuing for a career or further education on palaeontology.

Even to those who are just enthusiastic about in dinosaurs in.general, who want to know more facts about them.

von Mitchell G

13. Mai 2019

A spectacular course, spared no expense! Through this course, I expanded my previously learned knowledge on Dinosaur paleobiology and will apply it in life and in my facilitation tours as I am a docent for Dinosaurs at the Field Museum of Chicago, IL

von Maria S

7. Juli 2021

I had so much fun exploring the world of Dinosaurs with the University of Alberta team! I've learnt a lot about the different eras that came before and the marvels of nature. Keep going University of Alberta! your efforts are very much appreciated!!

von Lauren C

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, really goes into detail and covers everything you would need to know about Dinosaurs and other Prehistoric animals. Learned alot and enjoyed the layout of the course - videos and regular mini tests throughout. Definitely recommend!

von Alexandria F

5. Nov. 2019

This course was a very fun one, and the team at University of Alberta made this class engaging and easy to understand for everyone. Workload was very easy and I looked forward to watching the videos and reading into the discussions. Would recommend!

von andrea s

6. Apr. 2017

Really great teaching and use of wonderful tools to reinforce and assist with learning. Would enjoy doing more courses with Betsy and Phillip. Thank you for taking the time to put this material together and thanks for the brilliant presentations.

von Francisco P d C F

18. Juni 2021

E​xtremely Informative, incredible classes taught in a simple, concise manner, never dull, always fun.

W​ill be looking in taking on more courses in this university. Great job to all the people who put their hard work into constructing this course.

von Júlio H

18. Juni 2020

Excellent introductory course on dinosaurs. Actually, on a few modules there are excessive information, names of dinosaurs and their corresponding periods, but one can revise the information anytime. This course really makes you crave for more.

von Seah T K

11. Aug. 2020

The course materials were extremely well prepared and well thought through. I have learn a lot from it and it's a great introduction to basics of dinosaurs knowledge. You can impress your friends at the Natural History Museum after the course.

von Joanne O

2. Juni 2017

I LOVED this course, it was absolutely wonderful. Thank you Dino 101 team you are all magnificent. I've just completed all the MOOC paleontology courses the University of Alberta has to offer and each one is outstanding, please make some more!

von Robin B

7. Juni 2019

I really much love the course and also the topics that were covered. I have a huge fascination with dinosaurs and pre-historic animals. I would really love to visit University of Alberta Paleontology department and as well the museum as well.

von Bob B

11. Okt. 2020

I loved this course, dinosaurs have always been my passion and this course made me feel like i did when i first picked up a dinosaur book and became obsessed with learning as much as I could about prehistory. Fantastic, worth the time spent.

von Don R

18. Feb. 2018

I found the course both educational and challenging more encouragement to read the modules would be helpful in information retention , although not sure how to successfully introduce this to the course layout . thank you for the opportunity.

von ARSENAULT D

2. Nov. 2020

I very much enjoyed the course. I like the fact that you took advantage of the video format by doing things on location and show specimens, etc. It was just a recorded lecture in front of a projector. It made it significantly more engaging.

von Brian B

9. Aug. 2020

I can´t say enough how much I enjoyed this course! It was wonderfully detailed, concise, but broad in scope. The videos were excellently organized, and I felt prepared for every end-of-week quiz. Thank you so much! On to the next course!

von Arturo Á G

20. Juli 2020

It's a great course with most of the information still valid. I really recommend it to any dinosaur enthusiast of any age. I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot from it. Thank you to the University of Alberta and all the Dino 101 team.