Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,715 Bewertungen
941 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 942 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Bob B

11. Okt. 2020

I loved this course, dinosaurs have always been my passion and this course made me feel like i did when i first picked up a dinosaur book and became obsessed with learning as much as I could about prehistory. Fantastic, worth the time spent.

von Don R

18. Feb. 2018

I found the course both educational and challenging more encouragement to read the modules would be helpful in information retention , although not sure how to successfully introduce this to the course layout . thank you for the opportunity.

von ARSENAULT D

2. Nov. 2020

I very much enjoyed the course. I like the fact that you took advantage of the video format by doing things on location and show specimens, etc. It was just a recorded lecture in front of a projector. It made it significantly more engaging.

von Brian B

9. Aug. 2020

I can´t say enough how much I enjoyed this course! It was wonderfully detailed, concise, but broad in scope. The videos were excellently organized, and I felt prepared for every end-of-week quiz. Thank you so much! On to the next course!

von Arturo Á G

20. Juli 2020

It's a great course with most of the information still valid. I really recommend it to any dinosaur enthusiast of any age. I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot from it. Thank you to the University of Alberta and all the Dino 101 team.

von Kai A

5. Juli 2020

I absolutely loved this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in learning about dinosaurs. I would love to see the University of Alberta offer even more dinosaur courses! I'm excited to take the next theropod course.

von Gerick S

9. Apr. 2020

Great illustrations throughout the course and support material like the fossil viewer. Videos were very well presented and the readings have tons of interesting supplementary material. This was a very fun course and I can't wait to do more.

von Cindy P

20. Aug. 2018

Really enjoyable course - I took this solely to satisfy my personal interest and to learn more about dinosaurs. It was my first Coursera course and first online course and really a very satisfying introduction. Thank you for offering it.

von Shaibo C

28. Juni 2021

This was tremendous course so far . There are so many things to learn . My cordial gratitude towards the instructors for making this course enjoyable and interesting . It will give u a ride of the dino history and their evolution .

von David B

13. Aug. 2017

I enjoyed Dinosaur 101. It was informative, well organized, well presented, and done at the right level of difficulty for someone with little knowledge of the subject. I enjoyed Betsy's quizzes and her explanations after each quiz.

von Anne D

29. Juni 2017

Very well presented course full of interesting material. The test questions within the videos were great as well, and we enjoyed the dino bone puzzles and the fossil viewer a lot, too.

Kept the attention even of younger students.

von Muhammad S M A

23. Okt. 2020

a very complete and great course with so many informations provided to better understand the nature of dinosaurs, how they came to dominance, and how they went extinct from the face of the earth. a really good and enjoyable course

von Guy L

14. Sep. 2020

This course was really interesting and informational. I've heard about and have been interested in dinosaurs for decades, but this course still managed to teach me quite a lot! Thank you for this fun and educational opportunity!

von Hiba S

5. Juni 2020

It was truly one of the most interesting and charming courses I've ever had, really now word can describe how grateful i am for this course and for everyone who contributed to the preparation of the course materials. Good luck !

von Rodrigo D M

12. Juli 2020

Muy buen curso, donde otorgan toda la información para conocer a los fascinantes dinosaurios. Realmente hacen simple el conocimiento científico recopilado y teorizado. Reconocidos especialistas ayudan bastante con esta ciencia.

von Adri J J J

27. Mai 2020

Really a wonderful course. I belong to a computer science background but interested in biology. I was separated from biology for long years. I was really interested in knowing about dinosaurs and this course gave an insight..

von JOHN P B

25. Mai 2020

Very informative course! I have learned a lot about dinosaurs and it also corrected my previously known concepts. This is a good try course and best way of spending time during home quarantine. Thank you for this free course!

von Debyan N

13. Aug. 2020

One of the best courses ever I had. Truly speaking, the organizers truly explained every concept in a lucid and descriptive way. This course has opened up my interests in evolutionary sciences. Thank you team Dino very much.

von Sarah H

10. Mai 2020

Fascinating and informative course taught by real experts. I loved every minute of this course and adding more dinosaur knowledge to my brain has made me love them all the more. Thank you for providing this amazing resource!

von jessii p

18. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course, Well paced, the instructors were great, spoke in a way anyone can understand. Learned alot and now when I go to the local Natural History museums, I understand the fossils I'm looking at alot more.

von Francisco J S A

30. Jan. 2019

I am paleobiologist specialized on early birds, and this course has considerably increased my acknowledge about non-avian dinosaurs . Thanks to Phillip Currie, Betsy Kruk and all the team for this really interesting course.

von Lonaya W

14. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much for you guys. I've loved dinosaurs since i was really little and now with what i have learned, i can pass that on to my daughter as she gets older. Thank you for everything.

von Puvadol K

10. Jan. 2018

If applied math is physics and chemistry is applied physics. This course is probably "applied biology". If you like dinosaurs but don't really like biology, you'll learn it in a practical and engaging way with this course.

von utuedor p

8. Feb. 2020

Many thanks to the Dino 101 team. All the materials put together for this course, right from the PDF download to the 3D view of specimens is top notch. I never knew I could love palaeontology like this. Thanks once again!

von Kantawat R

27. Juli 2020

This course is very good because the instructors explain very clear that is easy to understand, and there are some quiz in all videos that make communication between students and instructor which make content not boring.