Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,634 Bewertungen
917 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 912 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von FRANCESC P P

9. März 2021

I have really enjoyed the course. I have studied self-taught in recent years and the content of the course and its structure has allowed me to organize my knowledge and acquire a lot of new ones.

Very good job!

von Timothy R

7. Aug. 2019

I remember a little about evolution and dinosaurs from school and found this course a great refresher course. It's think this would be a great beginning for anyone looking to get into, or back into, dinosaurs.

von Michelle M

10. Feb. 2021

This course was very informative and very interesting. I learned a lot of new information and the course was very well done. I will be looking for any similar courses to take in the near future. Well done:)

von Brayan R C

16. Juni 2019

All Paleontology Courses from Alberta , helped me find a new and one more extra part time profecional job. Alberta University is the Best in Paleontology and all these courses are just so complete and great.

von Durjoy S

28. Mai 2020

It was really a wonderful journey to know the dinosaurs lifespan & their period.I'm really grateful to Coursera & University of Alberta for organizing this amazing course.In a word.it was wholesome for me!

von Laura V R N

10. Sep. 2020

Me gusto mucho, es una excelente recopliación de toda la infomación sobre el estudio de estre gurpo de animales y como se emplean técnicas actuales para tratar de exclarecer los misterios que los rodean

von James P

10. Mai 2020

I thought I will learn just about dinosaur physiology but the course tackled so much more. I learned about the relationships of dinosaurs to geology and the climate, as well as the extant species today.

von Olivia M D

6. Juni 2017

I liked it very much. As a biologist I've never been taught about dinosaurs and their evolutionary lineage but thanks to this course I have now certain basis for it knowledge. Thank you very much :D

von Álvaro J N

30. Dez. 2016

Muy completo, adecuado para quien apenas tiene conocimientos en la materia y también para quien posea conocimientos avanzados de biología y quiera ampliar en el tema de dinosaurios y paleobiología.

von Diego O

26. Apr. 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

von Fazla Z A

10. Aug. 2020

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

von Krishna G

27. Mai 2021

this course was so educational and informative. it certainly succeeded in teaching and enlightining everyone about dinosaurs. my best regards to paleontologists betsy kruk and dr . phil currie

von Martha S F H

30. März 2021

I love dinosaurs, it was an incredible experience for me.

I am a very visual person, so I loved the videos, the fossils, and all the materials being used to explain every topic.

Thanks so much.

von Shoumik D

25. Juli 2020

The course is solid. It was a good decision investingtime in this course. Betsy was explaining things really nice. I would like to thank her and the other instructors. Also thanks to Coursera.

von May R

6. Juni 2020

This course is super fun and easy to follow. The videos and materials are well made and very clear while also being engaging. I could follow it very easily even without any science background.

von Debbie A

18. Sep. 2016

Super interesting and educational! Would recomend this course strongly, it was interesting to study about how to know where fossils are from, how to know what animals belong to what group etc.

von David P

19. März 2021

This was a well designed course that explained the information in such a way that I did not feel overwhelmed. The instructors were wonderful. I highly recommend this course, even for kids!

von Rhianna S

15. Nov. 2020

This was such an awesome course! Philip and Betsey were great to listen to, they make the course fun and every lesson is fascinating to learn. My love for dinosaurs have grown so much more.

von Elsa S

12. Nov. 2019

Great course !!! The material is well explained through interactive videos which make learning easy. I recommend this class as a fun elective for all students no matter their home faculty.

von Xinyan H

14. Aug. 2020

I just finished the class with my 8 years old son. We had so much fun! I hope every class is like that!only have problem opening bone carbinet on MacBook. Everything else is just perfect!

von James B

13. Juni 2020

An excellent introduction to dinosaur paleobiology suitable for lay-people. I was able to follow and learn despite my background being in mathematics, rather than the biological sciences.

von Abdul I T P P

1. Juni 2020

It's so good that I learnt about dinosaurs and can get knowledge about about them how they hunt their prey and types of teeth's all those creepy things about dinosaurs it was all good😍👌

von Logan P

17. Juni 2020

Great introduction to the world paleontology and the general understanding of ancient (Mesozoic mostly) life! Course provides valuable information and is easy to learn. Highly recommend!

von adi f

3. Feb. 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was at a great level for someone who didn't know much about dinosaurs going into it, and made me want to take a trip to dinosaur provincial park.

von Anastasiia G

10. Apr. 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.