Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,671 Bewertungen
924 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 924 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Danielle W

30. März 2021

I had a great time studying this course, I am even kind of sad it is over already. I've learned a lot on dinosaurs and evolution. Thanks for the lectures!

von Kelsey R

6. Mai 2019

Really fun and informational course! It was so easy to complete the deadlines and I learned a whole lot about biology, evolution, etc. in general as well!

von hariom t

14. Juli 2020

The methodology used by the course instructors were great. The fossil viewer tool provided much help as to the understanding of anatomy of the dinosaurs.

von James M

10. Dez. 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

von Gulnara Y

1. Apr. 2021

Dr. Betsy Kruk is absolutely amazing - an engaging and extremely knowledgeable lecturer! Thank you very much for this enriching and informative course!

von Алексей О

16. Feb. 2018

They say that one knows best about dinosaurs when one is 4 years old or has a son of this age. Not at all! You should also count this excellent course.

von Gabriella d C P

3. Aug. 2020

Amazing and with a very easy vocabulary that makes learning much easier and enjoyable. Very thankful for this course. I would definitely recommend it.

von Maria M

16. Okt. 2017

The best course that I have done so far at Coursera. Very well structured and explained in a very clear and understandable manner. I love the teacher!

von Laura

22. Mai 2021

Absolutely fantastic course! Very well presented, filled with so much information, enjoyable quizzes and fun. I learned so much. Thank you very much.

von Jenn L

1. Nov. 2020

This was so wonderful and honestly a total dream come true. It was easy to follow, easy to remember and the professors were fantastic and personable.

von Kurt D B

4. Aug. 2019

I generally really enjoyed this course. there was a lot of information which was new to myself and even more that built on information I already had.

von Daniel I

23. Feb. 2019

Absolutely brilliant course. The girl is great at presenting, the information is amazing and will teach you everything you need to know about dinos.

von Radhika R N

18. Dez. 2017

My daughter aged 9 took this course. I am happy to note that the course content was good and she finished the course without us parents pushing her.

von Jorge P

21. Juni 2020

I very much enjoyed not just the content but also how it was delivered. I can definitely see myself using what I learned and applying it to my job.

von Christopher A W

5. Juni 2020

Fascinating. Truly loved this course. It took me only a couple of days as I really focused on it. Downloaded the course and went for it.

Incredible

von Dawson B

5. Jan. 2019

Loved it! I have learned much from this course, despite my local status as a "dinosaur nerd". I am glad I took the course, and really enjoyed it.

von Luke H

29. Mai 2017

This class has been a blessing to me! It is the class that I have always wanted to take. The videos were well put together and very easy to follow!

von Lina Z

30. Juli 2020

desde pequeño me interese por los dinosaurio y este curso me ayudo a aprender y a mejorar mis niveles de ingles en un tema especifico que me gusta

von Lautaro M

18. Juli 2020

Excelente curso, muy fácil de entender y muy educativo, ahora aumentaron más mis ganas de dar mis aportes a la ciencia y a estudiar paleontología.

von Paul A

22. Jan. 2018

This is an excellent course. By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. The presentation was professional, entertaining, and understandable.

von Kel W

26. Mai 2020

I found this course to be absolutely brilliant. The information was well set out and explained and the instructors where articulate and engaging.

von amelia m

28. Nov. 2017

I really liked this class. It was informative but not overwhelming to someone who doesn't know much about dinosaurs. I'd recommend this class. :)

von Yash B

14. Mai 2020

It is a brilliant course for anyone be it a layman or a pro to get a wonderful insight into these marvellous creatures who once ruled the Earth.

von Rory W

15. März 2021

A very enjoyable course in nice bite sized learning sections. It was never boring and the interactive content is a nice addition to the course.

von chloe

4. Aug. 2020

Absolutely brilliantly put together. Such a great way to study and interesting topic, it was an absolute pleasure to take part in this course.